Worst July

This July is one of the worst month I’ve ever had! First I drove up the fence and last Friday I was in 2 narrow escape on the road. It is like God is trying to tell me something…

I was driving home from Ikea with the girls and as it was around 3pm, the freeway is getting congested but traffic is still moving. Most are driving at 100/kmh. I never thought much about it and just follow the traffic until I came to a split mid way and suddenly I saw the van in front of me came to a halt! Luckily I was some distance away from it so I have time to step on the brake and stop in time… with all my stuff rolled down from the seat and Glennedine screamed as she lounged forward due to the emergency break! Baby was sleeping soundly and was oblivious to what had happened.

Since I have stopped the car, I looked at my rear mirror and saw the car behind me made an emergency break. He was driving real fast and when he pressed his brake, his tyres screeched all the way and almost knock my car! Thank God we were just next to the split road and there was a triangle between and he was smart enough to turn his car to avoid banging onto my car. *phew~*

Then, on the way back from school after picking up Darrius, I was at this T-junction and saw that the only car coming my way has an intention to turn in to to the road I was in (she signalled), so I decided to move to cross over the other side but at the eleventh hour that idiotic driver changed her mind and drive straight towards me as I was half way crossing the road!!! She was driving so darn fast that if I did not move fast enough she would have collide with my me. What in the world are these drivers think they are???!!!

So pissed with some horrible drivers here! 😦

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!, Life in Melbourne. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

