I am a Penang Boy!

The other day when Darrius came home from school, he was extremely cheesed off. I asked him why and the following conversation ensued…

.

Mommy : Why are you so angry?

Darrius : These naughty people in school always call me Chinese boy!

Mommy : Well, you ARE a Chinese boy!

Darrius : No, I am NOT! I am a Penang Boy!

Mommy : 😐 (can’t help but laughing sheepishly inside)

.

I sort of anticipate this to come but never thought it was so soon. We heard a lot about bullying in schools so I assumed this is part of the bullying the kids will get. Well, hopefully it won’t go on too long and Darrius will learn how to handle them skilfully next time.

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Going to School, Juz Darrius, Life in Melbourne. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

