Samseng Girl @ 25-month…

I am in deep guilt for not updating much about the kids especially little Miss Samseng. She has definitely grew a lot… so fast too that we hope it will slow down a bit! With my pregnancy, I can hardly enjoy her best ‘growing year’ where she learns to do so many things on her own. I will sure to miss this phase of hers!

Not sure whose genes she inherited most but she is definitely having a stronger character compared to her kor-kor. She is one who will not gives up easily. She is one very determine person… if she wanted something she will try all means to get it… her way.

Anyway, beside talking and learning to talk so much more, we are also training her to be more independent and be less dependent on us. As #3 will be here soon and we are moving to a new place, we have decided to train her to sleep independently. Though she is still co-sleeping with me, I’ve decided to do away with the patting which she was so addicted to. She used to bug me a couple of times during the night to pat her back to sleep if she wakes up. It gets annoying as it disturbed my sleep. Therefore, 2 nights ago, I told her I won’t be patting her anymore. Of course she got all raged up! So, I told her I’ll hold her hand instead. Well, it works! She slept through on the 2nd night! šŸ™‚

When we move in to our new home next week, I will train her to sleep with her kor-kor and daddy. As I will co-sleep with baby in a few months time, I hope she will get used to the new environment better if we do it from the very beginning. I do feel a little sad for doing this but this is the best choice. I don’t want to do it when the baby arrived else it will sure to get chaotic as she is so much younger than Darrius to have another sibling sharing mommy’s love.

It sore my heart to even think of this but I have to do it else I can anticipate all the crying later on…

I hope the two older kids are able to sleep in their own room since we’ll be having our own house soon. Fingers crossed that everything will work out well! šŸ™‚

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Glennedine. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Samseng Girl @ 25-month…

  1. Our 8 year old + 12 year old still sleep with us. That’s why no No.3…..Kidding! But yes, they’re still sleeping with us and the younger one still sometimes ask to hold her hand before she sleeps *smacks* I just oblige as I know she’s getting older and one day, will not want mommy to be by her side *sniff*……So, I know what you mean by missing out.

    But good luck with the training. Definitely do it before No.3 arrives or you’ll have more than a handful.

Leave a Reply

