The 6th Year

Today is our 6th wedding anniversary but the day did not get a good start. Just before noon, my dad called to tell me that my maternal grandmother (my mom’s mom) has passed away the night before. Though her passing is more or less anticipated since she is already bed ridden for several years. My aunts went to asked some mediums just before CNY and was told that my grandma would not have many days left.

Another sad thing is, the person who is sharing the day with me has to leave for a trip to another continent. Don’t ask me why he chose to go today coz due to all the schedules… so it was unavoidable.

Now, the only consolation is, my parents will be here tomorrow as they need to go to my grandma’s place in Lunas (near Kulim) for the wake and funeral.

What a way to celebrate our 6th year of union!

Coincidentally, it is a Saturday (our wedding day was also on a Saturday)…

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Events, Juz Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to The 6th Year

  1. Paik LIng says:

    Celebrate when he returns ok? Sorry to hear about your granny.

Leave a Reply

