Opening of the Bunny Year – Part 3

On the 2nd day of CNY we left for Ipoh to ‘pai-nian’. Initially we were supposed to go to KL for the weekend but last minute, my parents decided to go back to Ipoh as my mom felt that it is too boring to celebrate CNY in KL which they did last year. Since they are in Ipoh, we went on a 1-day trip instead… no packing and no looooooooong drive! šŸ˜€

For the very first time, we put Glennedine at the rear with Darrius as we wanted to start training her to be more independent as well as an intention to get her get used to it before we move Down Under. It was a bad move actually since she was a little frighten and was crying the first 15 minutes of the drive before she went to lalaland. Thus, I have to stuff her with snacks to keep her quiet…

.

.

We arrived around noon at my 2nd uncle’s place. My cousins and my mom were already playing mahjong. And after all the greetings, they stopped for a while and the kids took over literally!

.

.

.

After freshen up, we went out to look for food and disappointedly, there were nothing much available so we ended up at a Malay kopi shop for lunch!!!! My uncle said most Chinese shops will be either too crowded or not operating on the 2nd day so we don’t have much choice since we don’t want to drive too far off. His wife was craving for some ‘Ramli Mee Rebus’ so we just followed…

Apparently their mee rebus is ‘kick ass’ but I am not a mee rebus fan so I did not order any. Both PiggyBeng and myself had their nasi lemak which was quite ok…

.

.

Darrius and my dad had their nasi ayam which was so-so only. I thought I can get Glennedine to eat some noodle soup so I ordered one for her and it turn out that it was filled with pepper!!!!

.

.

There were quite a number of us as my other uncle and his family with my aunt and her hubby joined us shortly after we arrived. The waitress got our orders all messed up (lousy ordering system!) so we have to ask for our orders many times as some never seemed to come!

And here a shot of the entire troop…

.

.

After lunch we drove back to my 2nd uncle’s place again so mom and the rest of my aunts can continue with their mahjong session! šŸ˜›

PiggyBeng was very tired so he dozed off while I have to babysit the Samseng Girl as she refused to nap! Too noisy from the mahjong table I supposed!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Celebration, Events, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

