He’s growing up…

Since the beginning of the new school year, I have been sending Darrius up to his class almost every morning. Not sure why I wanted to do that but I find it nice doing so! At least I knew he is settling into his class happily every morning!

This morning, I did what I do every day… I parked the car and sent him up. However, after just two steps from the car before reaching the school’s gate with door locks , Darrius said these to me…

.

Darrius : Mommy, why you want to send me up??? I can go up myself.

Me : Why you don’t want mommy to send you up?

Darrius : I’m a big boy now and I can go up myself. Even XXX went up himself (he is referring to his good friend)

Me : *ouch*

.

Looks like he is finally growing up and don’t want to be embarrassed by his mommy sending him to class! 😛

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius, Milestone, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to He’s growing up…

  1. Yeapies says:

    So now who’s turn to be “mamarazzi’ eh? Now go home and have fun with G. 😛

  2. You should be proud of him. Mr.Independent already. Wow!

    Btw, no pics of your new image ah?

Leave a Reply

