1st post for 2011

A Happy 2011 all! How was your celebration to usher in 2011 last night? Hope you had a fun time!

Well, this time round we did not join any of the party goers for countdown since we have Ms Samseng with us and believe it or not, we went to bed at 10pm and all of us was sound asleep when the clock struck 12! I think I heard the fireworks but that was in my dream! haha 😆

I can’t remember what time I woke up. Baby G was crying for her feed so it has to be around 1am or something so that was the 1st thing I did to usher in the new year! bleah~*

And what is more ‘fun’ to remember the new year besides talking about Ms Samseng and how she ‘terrorized’ us?!! :mrgreen:

Since she is very mobile now… can crawl and climb at high speed, it is getting harder to ‘contain’ or ‘confine’ her so that she won’t wreck havoc around the house.

Take a look at what she is capable of…

Scattering the markers on the floor is a daily event…

.

.

She don’t actually ‘draw’ but she loves to tear the paper!

.

.

And she loves to climb and climb and climb…

.

.

Instead of having more time to myself I have to watch her like a hawk! Where is the ME time????? *sob* That explains the limited posts on this blog as well as my other blogs… and cupcakes? We finally CLOSED the company… *sob* *sob*

Well, looking at the bright side… She is going to be very independent soon so ME time will definitely come….. SOON! 😀

Have a great 2011 folks!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Juz Glennedine. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to 1st post for 2011

  1. Charmaine says:

    We had a quiet end to 2010 too! We did not head down to Sydney Harbour to watch the fireworks. Too old to battle the crowds. I was also sleep by 11pm. I guess you’ll be busy preparing and packing for your move to Oz soon. Feel free to ask any questions, happy to help in any way I can, except babysit. 😀

  2. a-moms-diary says:

    Aiyo! Closed the cupcake shop? So wasted. Oh well, I guess you can restart the business once you are settled in Oz.

  3. sharine says:

    Happy new year to you! Guess we are too old and tired (battle with kids every night) to celebrate what so ever occasion… to me it seems like everyday is the same… LOL! I’m getting there as you soon since the house now is maid-less!

  4. Aiks! Didn’t know you closed the Cupcakes shop. What a shame. Nvm, hope this will be until Glennie is a bit bigger, then you can get back into baking. Ah….. the sacrifices we moms have to make.

  5. KittyCat says:

    Happy New Year to you too! Totally understand the lack of me time 😛

    I can imagine how sad you feel about the closing…look forward to the new opening ok!!!

Leave a Reply

