Never put all your eggs in one basket

Because we could never predict the future!

This morning while we were driving to Mainland, both PiggyBeng and myself were chatting about some money matters. PiggyBeng loves to stress to me that it is very important to stay debt free and one should always have enough savings to tie over bad times. Being a finance person that he is, he always believes that cash is king. He is always proud that we don’t owe the banks any money but rather the banks pay us! 😛

And that is why you won’t spot any luxury in our house. Well, even the house we are staying in is not ours but belongs to my father in law. Since it is fully paid, we don’t have to fork out a single cent. Great right? You bet!

However, I am not that savvy in money matters so I don’t really see things the way he sees. I like to take a gamble sometimes. To me, I should invest my money smartly so I can get some returns. For an example, I’ll use some of my money to buy gold bars which is a form of smart investment since the price of gold has always on the up side. I may also buy some unit trust funds to get some profits… something like putting my eggs in different baskets! A little bit of this and that!

Anyway, I usually don’t like to argue too much else I’ll sure lose out so I’ll just nod in agreement when we don’t come into agreement! hehehe

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

