A Lil’ Amigo?

Yesterday I sent Darrius up to his class as it was his 1st day doing his 2nd term exam which was the Bahasa Malaysia paper. Managed to get a glimpse of the paper and thought it was not so tough for him! πŸ˜›

Then on the way out, I bumped into his class teacher and she asked me if I have long sleeves white shirt and black pants for Darrius? I asked why do he need those and she told me she wanted him to dress up as a little Mexican boy for the school concert. πŸ˜›

Now… where on earth am I going to find the hat, the poncho and everything Mexican so that Darrius can be a Lil’ Amigo???

.

image from here

.

Can anyone help??? I wonder if there’s a costume rental shop in Penang????

If looking for sexy costumes, I’ll have no problems since the markets here have so many stalls selling those that they brought in from China!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!, Juz Darrius. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to A Lil’ Amigo?

  1. Yepies says:

    My church children church will be having a holiday camp in mid Nov with “Mexican Fiesta” theme. I will find out more (as if they got any connection to the costume etc) for you when I meet the teachers this Sun ok?

Leave a Reply

