Time of the year for Moon Cakes!

Time flies and soon we will celebrate Moon Cake festival again! I can still remember so clearly the last moon cake festival, we were on our way back from Perth! I actually packed Darrius’s lanterns in our luggage as I thought he can play together with his buddy in Singapore since we are transitting there for a few days but too bad it was raining so we have to cancel it.

.

.

Moon cakes started selling more than a month ago but we only bought some last Saturday. PiggyBeng bought a total of 4 boxes for ourselves and for relatives. This is only the first round! Since we might be meeting my parents later this month we might be buying some for them too. My MIL will be back from Germany on the very day of 15th day of the Lunar calendar so we will definitely get some for her as well! As for now, the bulk of it were eaten by that PIG! 😀

When the moon cake festival ends, the next will be Thanksgiving I think and thinking about that mean Black Friday is just round the corner!! I am so tempted to bug some of my US friends to help me get some stuff… do you hear me peeps in the US???? 😆

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

