They erupted!

I’m a zombie almost every morning as I have a Ham-pau Queen every night! She don’t just cry, she screamed! What could have caused that you may ask?

Well, she is already 8 month + now… loves to eat and very tam-jiak even!

I’ve suspected that her teeth may be showing since 5 months back when she started to put her entire hand into her mouth, the drooling all all those teething signs but there were no pearly whites in sight! PiggyBeng has been teasing me saying I’m a ‘professor’ that I knew so much! bleah~

Funny thing is, the drooling actually stopped for some time now but she does make some funny movement with her mouth… like wanting to bite. I check on her gum almost every other day to see when those fangs are coming…. 😆

Then a few days back, I finally saw!!!!! Today the two front incisors on the lower gum sprouted and are more visible. And that was also why the cries and screams intensified the last couple of days! Almost every 45 mins each night she will fuss and wanted to suckle… for comfort I supposed. Sometimes I am just too dead tired and thought I’ll just ignore her but she will scream louder and possibly wake up PiggyBeng who needs his 8-hours of beauty sleep! For that I’ll have to quickly stuff her with the boob and thus ‘wake’ me up. Imagine, I have 6-7 rounds of these in that 8 hours… *sob*

I tried to snap some photos but this Samseng girl just won’t cooperate! The moment she saw me with the camera she will just clammed up her mouth! 😦

Guessed the eruption was too painful for her… or maybe she is just too ‘siew-jie’ and has very low pain threshold like mommy! 😛 I hardly experience this with Darrius though…

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Glennedine, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to They erupted!

  1. Paik Ling says:

    Congrats on the arrival of the pearly whites!!!! Teething is such a traumatic experience……..for us parents! hahahha

  2. Yeapies says:

    JoJo doesn’t make any fuss as far as I could recall but she does like to bite on things – anything she got hold of. Even now that she already had 8 teeth. Get ready for some very “painful” journey as they start to “chew” on d boobs! I almost thought my n***le was going to come off. OUCH! 😦

    • Angeleyes says:

      *sigh* I experience that before and this cheeky girl also tried a few times but I think she knew
      I forbade her as she will always look at me (or waiting for me to look at her) when she want to
      start biting me!

  3. claire says:

    yes..when babies cry, there must be a reason and we mothers have to dicipher their meaning of their tears.. yeah, she must be feeling very uncomfortable during the last few nights.. thus the cries.. poor baby! 🙂

  4. michelle says:

    Now got teeth, can eat more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

