Feeding battles

It has been more than a month Baby G started on solid. Since she is still at the ‘tasting’ stage, we are just trying to give her a varieties of ‘appropriate’ food as I am still monitoring her allergy status. So far so good since I only give her simple stuff such as oatmeal, carrots, potatoes, broccoli, kiwis, pitayas, cod & barramundi, pork and her baby cereal. No obvious allergy reaction thus far.

I hope to offer her more varieties when her digestion systems gets stronger as I am facing another battle. This girl is not like her kor-kor. She don’t like bland food! She wanted her food to be full of flavors! For the first time, I have to add soy sauce or sugar when cooking baby food!

Sometimes she will be a good sport like this…

.

.

But most times she will be a devil doing this…

.

.

She is really testing my patience to the max! Each time I give her a new food, she will gingerly finish it without much protest but when I serve her the same thing again (most times is on the same day) she will clamped up her mouth like a clam! No amount of coaxing can make her open unless she gets really frustrated and cry… which I will use the opportunity to stuff the spoon inside her mouth! (>0<)

Since she do not have any teeth yet, I am stuck with the few food which I know she is not so keen in. She likes crunchy stuff (espcially those baby bites!) but she don’t like drinking water therefore I’ll have to cut down on those worried that she might get constipated.

It is definitely not a very sweet journey! 😦

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Glennedine. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Feeding battles

  1. Paik Ling says:

    Don’t worry lah. B3 is already close to 11 months and still a poor eater. I had no problems previously with the other 2. Baby G looks healthy enough!!

  2. Elaine says:

    Just started solid with JE for two weeks, she also not good at swallowing. Today we tried apple pureed for the first time…she gave me “yucky” look..so unlike her three older sibling. Looks like it is going to be tough journey for me too

  3. Leeyen says:

    Alice, why don’t u try to put a wee of marmite in the porridge! It tastes good!

  4. khongfamily says:

    Ohh Alice, mine the same. Don’t know why. Because they are GILRS?!? My Aerynn is so choosy with food. After having 3 kids, I just learn how to let go and just be it. If she doesn’t want to eat, I don’t want to stress myself and just let it be la. Clamping mouth, arching her back, crying out loud…sigh!

    • Angeleyes says:

      Yeah… I was thinking that because she is a girl too! Maybe on the bright side… I’ll have a super model girl next time since she don’t want to eat! hahahaha So no issues with obesity! πŸ˜›

  5. Leeyen says:

    Ha! Just let our men do their debate lah! My hubs said there’s no content of MSG! I don’t know if he has done the label reading or not! But I google ‘can baby eat marmite’ some say ok, some say no! I think a wee size of it is ok! N not everyday!

    • Angeleyes says:

      Keekekeke…
      If you ponder, what is marmite? Vege spread?
      Vege all black and gooey??? and soooooo saltish!

  6. KittyCat says:

    Hehehe looks like you’ve got the fussy eater this time πŸ˜‰

    Phew, I am glad she’s not like the big bro (still giving me headache) because a) she loves to eat and b) she loves variety!

    Of course, this lousy cook loves her A LOT hahaha

    Anyway, Glennie is a lucky girl because her Mummy is such a fabulous cook I’m sure no problem cooking up new recipes for her πŸ˜€

    • Angeleyes says:

      She is getting a wee bit better the past few days after I turned more adventurous
      with her food… But this girl is a smart girl… she knows it when there’s ‘fish’ in her porridge!

  7. allisia says:

    haha.. u thought i am still gong gong baby meh… i wan new taste evch timeu feed me – From Baby G

Leave a Reply

