Not ready for protein food

Ok, guessed most of you have read about Baby G’s expensive taste in my earlier post.

After a few days of the cod fish porridge, we discovered something. Not allergy but very strong fishy smell in her urine! Gosh! The smell can kill! 😐

I am putting cloth diapers on her now and her urine really stink! Even with just one wetting can practically make anyone faint! No kidding… it is that bad! At least when she is on dispo, the smell can’t penetrate that well so not that bad.

PiggyBeng was telling me, perhaps Baby G is not ready for protein food hence she can’t digest it well, alas the stinky wee. To test if my ‘professor’ Beng is right, I stopped feeding Baby G any fish for a few days.

True enough the stinky fishy smell was gone!

So, for the past few days I have been feeding her one thing that I’ve never fed Darrius when he was a baby…. rolled oats! Yes, I grind some rolled oats till very fine and cook it with some water for Glennedine now. I will add some of my EBM for added nutritional value or some of the multigrain cereal to give her added taste.

Easy for me and she loves it so far! πŸ˜€

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Glennedine. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Not ready for protein food

  1. Yeapies says:

    actually not sure abt the ready part. Even with Baby Jo now @ 13 mths, she still gets stinky fishy sweat after she eats cod fish… and that is daily. I think it has to do with the fish oil. But it’s “good oil”, we just have to bear with the stinky smell since it’s for her good lo. I normally ask my mil to feed her that for lunch and bath her after the meal so the smell is not so strong.

  2. leeyen says:

    your professor Beng is right! You smell like what you eat! At least she can eat rolled oat! my girl? she eats everything but not brocoli puree! πŸ™‚ i shall try to cook it with porridge!

  3. oh..mine still gets the stinky smell when i give her fish porridge. But if she takes pan-fried fish with rice..there’s no smell in her pee πŸ˜€ fish is good..so maybe can give it to her twice or thrice a week?

Leave a Reply

