She has expensive taste buds!

The last two weeks I started to cook porridge for Baby G though not everyday. I started with simple meat + carrot or meat + corn for her but she rejected all. Then I found she has some allergy reaction but I can’t assertain which ingredients caused it so I stopped cooking any porridge.

Two days back, I started the puree with rice cereal again and was happy that she was finally eating some. However, this girl is not those who can eat the same thing everyday! On the second day (yesterday) she refused to even open her mouth after the first spoon. Her mouth shut like clam no matter how I try to distract her or coax her. 😦

As I get to go to the market yesterday morning, I bought a slice of Alaskan cod fish in the hope that she will eat her porridge if I put some in the there. With much anticipation, I cooked a small pot this morning with the cod fish and some shredded carrot and VOILA!

I was taking my lunch when I fed her but the porridge was still hot so I have to let it cool down. I gave her a small bit of the fish first and she was hooked right away! She was so impatient after that and kept screaming for the next spoonful! She will open her mouth big-big when she sees the spoon reaching her mouth which was so different from the last few times when I tried to feed her!

Looks like we have a real princess here with her expensive taste buds! πŸ˜€

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Glennedine, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to She has expensive taste buds!

  1. Yeapies says:

    welcome to the club. LOL!

    • Angeleyes says:

      Yeapies – *sigh* maybe this is a punishment for my hubby for being so kiamsiap! hahahaha

      • Yeapies says:

        eh, I’m not kiam siap le, y am I hvg the “punishment” too ar? πŸ˜„
        Zoey used to be a “cod fish baby” too and we used to buy in the whole fish as my mil’s ex-neightbour owned a wholesale shop. But prices shot up so high now that they are not importing anymore. Now I usually buy from Jusco specially when they hv fresh stocks and my mil will cut them into portions and freeze them, she will take out 1 portion per day to cook for Baby Jo. I think she cook seperately from the porridge (with some soy sauce) then only “blend” in the porridge b4 feeds.

      • Angeleyes says:

        Yeah… those cod fish damn expensive now! That day I bought 1 small slice from Jusco already RM10! Smaller than the one I bought from the market! So now I will get from market lioa… cheaper but can’t collect points! πŸ˜› kakakaka

        Today I put it into the porridge when it was about to be ready but I will do your MIL’s style next time as I think it will taste better that way…

  2. Yeapies says:

    I dun hv the luxury to go market like you so I had no choice lo, hv to get slaughtered by Jusco. Oh ya, we actually “steam” the porridge and not cook. and also get ready for stinky fishy sweat.. yulks! πŸ˜›

  3. wen says:

    wei, gtg work very hard for her expensive food and clothing and schools lor..hehehe

    • Angeleyes says:

      wen, yalor and now so few ‘jobs’ for me so damn charm… anyway, hubby wants more kids so he will have to pay for it! kekekeke

  4. chanelwong says:

    Same here..AL too has fussy n expensive taste….must keep changing different type of food…

    unlike JL who is more simple….

    • Angeleyes says:

      chanel – maybe all girls are like that now? Darrius also very easy going and feeding him is such a breeze last time! Now only he is the jialat case coz still wants me to feed!

  5. could she hv picked up the expensive tastebuds from mommy πŸ˜€

  6. Mamapumpkin says:

    Same problem here. I am so stressed every day with feeding & sleeping & pooping & babies!! Let me outta here!!!

    • Angeleyes says:

      Tell me about it!
      Now that she is eating but she is constipated coz she refused to drink water!!!!
      I fed her some dragon fruit so hopefully that helps a bit in softening her bowel!

  7. jacss says:

    wuah…u must have feel happier than kena lottery hor??
    a mom’s love…susah susah coax them to eat & next second those food turned into poo & yet we happily wash them off …ooOOHH
    i hope mine won’t hv such expensive taste bud πŸ˜€

    • Angeleyes says:

      I tell you, I don’t have much problems with Darrius coz he was a ‘tong sampah’ last time…. anything goes! Now, this cannot, that cannot really susah!!!! The worst is the allergy reactions….

  8. jazzmint says:

    wahhh cod fish somemore, memang expensive taste :). Can kam ching with Faythe, she loves cod too. Hey nice header you’ve got there πŸ˜‰

  9. leona says:

    Wow…cod fish…

    I give Ally cheap cheap fish only… grouper fish. πŸ˜› But fishy smell.

Leave a Reply

