RamblingMoo on WP2.9

Finally!

After sitting on WordPress V2.1 for almost 3 years, I finally made the decision to move on to the latest version.

I was very comfortable with the previous version and was reluctant to upgrade. Also, due to some weird reason, my cpanel does not have an auto upgrade for this particular blog though this is my primary blog. All the other blogs under this hosting account are pretty updated.

The thing is, I did not do the upgrade myself. I paid my host to help me as it needs to be manually done which I do not have the time and patience to do. I don’t want to screw up all the codes since I am not that familiar with them!

Anyhow, I am pretty happy now with the new version and look forward to make some changes to its appearance when I get more time.

Thanks to all that have been visiting and giving your 2 cents comments here. Hope you’ll continue to support us by coming more often!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Others, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to RamblingMoo on WP2.9

  1. Michelle says:

    How much did you pay the host for upgrade?

  2. khongfamily says:

    I’m in the midst of upgrading too from WP2.2 to WP2.9.2 but then I found out that WP3 is out. So going to spend a few days of sleepless nights to fix my blog. The only thing different is I’m doing it myself 😦

  3. Angeleyes says:

    khongfamily – aiyoh… pay them to do it lar else very headache!

Leave a Reply

