‘You don’t get breast cancer if you breastfeed?’

All this while I have the impression if I breastfeed the chances of me getting breast cancer will be very slim… until I read an article about a lady (who is a year my junior) who is terminally ill with lung cancer stage 4. She was also a breast cancer victim before it got into her lungs. She even removed one of her breast to kill the cancerous cells.

What surprised me was that she breastfed all her 3 children till they were 2 years old. I was really dumbfounded upon reading that part of the story.

Now, she is living day by day as she wait for her ‘judgement day’ to come. It seems that the time that she has is shorter than those who are suffering from mesothelioma. It seems that mesothelioma life expectancy is longer compared to cancer patients.

Her eldest kid is only 10 years old. So sad huh? Anyway, I still believe in breastfeeding.

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

