Are we going bald???

Both Baby G and myself is approximately 4.5 months post natal and in the last 2 weeks our hair have been shedding in truck loads! For Baby G, I can find her tiny soft hair every where especially on places where her head rest. Sometimes I can even find some near her lips since she always sleeps on her tummy!

As for myself, I can see hair all over the place too especially below my pillow. My head felt so itchy all the time even though I’ve just washed it so unconsciously I will go scratch it and that causes more hair falls! Each time I comb, I can find at least 20 strands of hair minimum sticking to my hair brush. It was indeed a scary feeling. I started to wonder if I’ll go bald soon???!!

Since today is Sunday, I better make a trip to my hair dresser’s who is also a graduate from the Cosmetology school in Ohio to check on my scalp’s condition.

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Are we going bald???

  1. Yeapies says:

    I had that too n my hair is still falling despite Baby Jo turning 11mths soon. My gynea said it’s normal n all to do w post-natal hormorns. Not to worry, neither Baby Jo nor I had gone bald yet, in fact I think our hair had grown more. 🙂

  2. Paik Ling says:

    As for baby G, I think it’s normal cos I remember all my kids also shedded hair like a sheep! Brad even has a big bald patch at the back because of the way his sleeps, but as evidenced by Brandon, it grows back in due time. So don’t worry!

  3. I have the same problem too, but is normal for mommy after delivery. After a few months u will be back to normal.

  4. KIttyCat says:

    Same here, same here, hair everywhere!

Leave a Reply

