When you craving for Japanese food…

… you should go for Japanese buffet!

While the rest of the post natal mommies are watching their diet closely, me on the other hand, still not too bothered! I know this is bad but hey! Life is short! My motto is, eat and be merry… and worry later! :mrgreen: In any case, I can always go find diet pills that work to bring me back to my ‘desired’ weight! šŸ˜€

So, during our last trip back to KL, I managed to ‘persuade’ PiggyBeng to go for Japanese buffet with me (he tried not to go buffets as he will definitely overeat!) and was happy that he obliged! After all, the restaurant was just walking distance from our hotel.

We went to Saisaki at UOA building, which is the sister restaurant to Shogan with outlets in 1Utama and Sunway Pyramid. I’ve tried both the Shogan before and knew they are definitely way better than the Japanese buffets in Penang. Kampachi in Hotel Equatorial and Tao lose hands down in the varieties offered!!!!

.

sushi.JPG

.

Since both of us can’t take too much of raw food, we are very pleased with the selection of cooked food at the restaurant. In fact there are so many to choose from and we did not get to try all simply because we do not have any more space in our tummies! šŸ˜›

Well, PiggyBeng was extremely happy (smiling from ear to ear while burping away!) with the food and price as we get 25% off the total bill since the restaurant is having lunch promotion at the moment!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Family Vacations, Makan Time!, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to When you craving for Japanese food…

  1. Yeapies says:

    Hv u tried Jogoya at Starhill Gallery? It’s a bit pricy but was GOOD! Too bad my previous trip there I had food poisoning d nite b4 so ended up I hardly eat n Zo ate more than me. I heard Tenji in Sri Hartamas is the latest “hotty” in town. Must go n try on my next trip. Hehe

  2. Paik Ling says:

    I also went to Shogun at Pyramid (which in my opinion, is better than the one in 1U) last week. Eat and be merry!!!

  3. jacss says:

    i love jap buffet too….yeah both saisaki & shogun r good.
    yea, i can see that u whack anythg, me dare not….but so long as u r happy, that’s fine lar šŸ˜€

  4. chinnee says:

    wah……so yummy!!

  5. Chew Lee says:

    Jogoya has great buffet menu – intl menu, which incl Jap as well. We used to go to Shangrila for Jap buffet.

  6. leeyen says:

    we are opposite! we rarely go buffet as we are small eaters! KEKE!

  7. Pingback: RamblingMoo » The feast never ends…

Leave a Reply

