New Year, New Life

It is going to be a week we are back in Penang and life with 2 kids is definitely different! Can I say… I ‘lost’ my life? My days are filled with work and more work. There are just so much washing and cleaning to do everyday. I can hardly find much ‘ME’ time now. The only ‘ME’ time I have is when after I sent Darrius off to kindy (good thing the kindy has extended their hours from 8am to 12noon) and Glennedine is still sleeping which I normally used to check emails and read some news while having my breakfast. Then I am off to do washing endless loads of laundry… gosh! I wonder why out of a sudden there are so much laundry to do!

After being a laundry mama, I’m off to cleaning the rooms or the house and if Glenn wakes up, I’ll try to potty her and if there’s nothing, then I’ll bathe her. Play with her for a while and if she dozed off, then I’ll go prepare lunch before going to fetch Darrius. Luckily MIL is helping to keep an eye on Glenn while I go fetch Darrius.

Once Darrius is home, the house will turn a little more chaotic with his screams and Glenn’s cries. Before cooking, I’ll bathe Darrius first. This boy refused to eat by himself now so this busy mama has to feed him before sending him to his afternoon nap. Normally I will try to bring Glenn along and nap together.

By around 4pm, I’ll have to prepare dinner before PiggyBeng comes home. Dinner now will be mostly easy steam dishes only as I don’t have the luxury experimenting with new recipes or dishes. PiggyBeng will help to feed and bathe Darrius if I’m busy with Glenn.

Before bed time (which has moved forward from 10pm to 9pm) I’ll have to get Glenn ready. We tried to have some family time in the room before we light off.

The night will be never ending with constant feedings as our little princess has turned quite cranky at night since we came back.  She will refused to sleep until passed midnight and will wake up once or twice before both PiggyBeng and myself have to wake up at 6am.

And the routine starts again!

I’m so sleep deprived! 😐

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, Blogging, Juz Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to New Year, New Life

  1. javapot says:

    hang in there just a little longer, things will get better 🙂

  2. rachel says:

    u wil be back to a routine soon………..

  3. jacss says:

    ooh dear…unless if the kids get older, i’m afraid this is really the routine without a maid & u even have to cook….i don’t know what to say!! stay-at-home mama is more stressful than FTWM….i salute u 🙂

  4. poor mommy. you are doing a wonderful job. yes, i really salute you. hang in there 🙂

  5. Leona says:

    Yeah, the days definitely pass by quicker with this routine. And tiring. I too had this kind of routine during my first 2 months with Allyson. After the 2nd month, I sent her to a babysitter and that eased the load alot. Gave me more time to do the housework and time with the boy.

  6. Paik Ling says:

    don’t worry, you’ll get used to the new routine soon. And of course, you’ll get used to being sleep-deprived 🙂

  7. laundryamah says:

    ya..hang in there…Glen will outgrow the nite feeds very soon…

  8. Chew Lee says:

    hang in there… and you will soon find a routine to suit everybody, then you will have some ME time.

    napping together is great!! I do it all the time.

    welcome to the sleep deprieved club 🙂

  9. mumsgather says:

    Very hectic indeed but it will get easier. I remember, I didn’t even have the energy to cook accept for the little ones. Hubby had to go and tapau economy rice for us daily. He would tapau 3 packets. 1 for him, another for me and the 3rd one is for my lunch the next day which I would heat up with the microwave. But now, I can goyang kaki a bit as they both go off to kindy and school. Hehe. When you get to this point, you would have forgotten how hard it was, but you will remember how much you enjoyed your babies. Just remember that.

  10. Angeline says:

    *super hugs*
    Me too dear.
    Me too….
    Lots more task, but less me-time.
    We hold hands and hang in there together ok?
    We will survive right?
    We will……

  11. sharine says:

    Wow! Super mom! I’m not qualify yet to be a supermom as I have so many helpers at home… it’s bad ok!
    So, will it still possible to visit you in weekday’s morning?

  12. I hear you….I’m a little better, no midnight feeds but just still how to find ME time??? Just one tip, nap when they nap. Take care ya.

Leave a Reply

