Hospital Kajang is HOPELESS!!!

Rant! Rant! Rant! Arrrgghhh!

OK, I know it is not a good time to rant since Christmas is tomorrow… we should forgive and forget but something that happened just don’t let me have the giving heart!

If you read my earlier post about our traumatic experience earlier this week at hospital, you will know the background of the story. (I knew some of you asked me why not send Glenn to a private hospital or a private pead… the reason is, we don’t like the pead in the hospital where Glenn was born and we wanted to bring Glenn back to Penang so we can bring her to Darrius’s pead)

Yesterday afternoon, I received a call from the hospital telling me some of the blood results are back and told me there were some errors and requested us to bring Glennedine back to get more blood samples. I asked her what errors but she was unable to tell me and since it was quite late I did not want to rush to the hospital but to call again this morning to get a better picture before we drive all the way there.

Guess what I was told this morning?

The nurse said there could be errors done either by the doctor(s) who took the blood and labeled them wrongly or the lab made a mistake when they do the testing… WTF!!!!!!

SO, IS THAT OUR PROBLEM???????? They made a blunder and my poor baby has to suffer for it????? What logic is that???? Glenn suffered blue black on her hand for taking the blood samples. And what make them think I will bring my baby back there to let them torture her – again? My baby is only 3 weeks old!

The other thing that angered me even more is the way the nurse talked to me this morning. She sounded as if we are the one that caused the blunder and said that it was our prerogative (right word to use?) if we wanted to have the results back on time.

I tell you…. I have ZERO faith in our public hospitals man!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Hospital Kajang is HOPELESS!!!

  1. khongfamily says:

    OMG!!! Pls pls…bring your kids to the private ones if you can afford. I’m sure you can 🙂 . Lucky Glenn is alright. You can’t blame anyone if turns out otherwise.

    Anyway, as long as she is fine 🙂 .

  2. Angeline says:

    !@#$&%%$$@
    I’m sorry I had to ‘say’ the above over here.
    Their mistakes and your innocent baby has to pay for it?!
    is like as if they have shit in the toilet and expect someone else to wipe that ass!!!

    Damn!

    Seriously, what do you intend to do now?

  3. etceteramommy says:

    WTF! All the way to Kajang hospital and they gave you such a joke. Too much!

    Btw, there’s a good paed ard Sg Long. He’s Ryan’s regular paed. Let me know if you need the contact.

  4. huisia says:

    OMG, what a lame reason given by the hospital. Sigh, we really can’t trust our GH.

  5. jacss says:

    i’m glad that u stand strong not to return to the damn hospital. yes, they r hopeless !! hope all’s well with Glen 😀

  6. Sigh. I gave up on Gov’t hospitals many moons ago. Sometimes, we have no choice but to go private even if it costs more.

  7. 2ma says:

    this is so terrible!!! you should write to the hospital to complain. or else, write to malay mail!!!

Leave a Reply

