Nursing my cough

‘D’ day is getting nearer each day. I am already 37 weeks along this pregnancy which means I still have approximately 3 weeks to go if Lil’ Bun decided to pop out on EDD. I know most pregger mommies will get extremely restless at this point but I don’t think I am. I am hoping to buy some time as I am still coughing pretty badly. If my cough don’t recover by the time I popped, then I’ll be having difficulties with consuming all those heaty confinement food.

Therefore, I have somehow stopped my feasting ‘quest’ the past couple of days. According to some, I have to stop consuming chicken or any poultry products until my cough is gone. My mom has been very strict with my diet and she kept reminding me of the consequences if I do not abstain for those forbidden food. Now I am feeling like as if I am going through those weight loss diet cause I can’t eat stuff I crave or like! I so wanted to eat that wild boar curry that was sold every Monday at the market here!!!!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Health, Juz Rambling, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Nursing my cough

  1. Mrs. Wallace says:

    If you like curry or spicy foods, you might want to start drinking coconut water. I got the advice from Sasha. I started at week 36, about one coconut every other day. When Marcus born, he is very clean, even the nurse commented the he is so clean, he doesn’t need a bath. He also didn’t develop those heaty pimples which most newborn will.

  2. 2ma says:

    alice, you tahan a bit ler!!! must listen to your mum ok *smile*

  3. Angeline says:

    So Exciting!!!!
    Remember to take photos of the little new member of the Rambling Moo’s Family and post it here, ya?!!!

  4. wen says:

    yeah, get well soon, relax and dont eat like a pig oredi. popping soon, wanna get well ma… hehe..

    take care oh!

  5. KIttyCat says:

    Ya tahan a bit 🙂 Got a lot more to tahan later LOL 😉 Can’t wait to hear of your happy news too!

Leave a Reply

