What we had for lunch & dinner today

Normally I don’t cook on Friday. Before I was preggy, PiggyBeng used to buy chicken rice from our relative’s stall on his way home as he works half day every Friday. Then we usually had dinner with my father in law.

Now that I am preggy, I am kind of sick of the chicken rice so I rather cook myself the type of food I feel like eating. There will be definitely something I will be craving for each day… which is really weird given that I am already at the late stage of my pregnancy!

Today there is no exception. I craved for economy char bee hoon!

.

.

Beside the spam and egg, I added some tau-kua as well as some chopped lettuce. Since the weather is extremely hot, I also boiled some loh-hon-koa with water chestnuts to go with the fried bee hoon. I cooked quite a lot so that lasted for 2 meals! Isn’t that is economical???

My only concern now, with all these constant cravings, how am I going to control my appetite??? I am quite worried that my weight will shoot up and later even the best diet pill won’t be able to help me!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to What we had for lunch & dinner today

  1. oooh i like this kinda food…

  2. mumzzy says:

    dun worry, just enjoy it 🙂 later can breastfeed out all the fat away 🙂

  3. KIttyCat says:

    You still have cravings??? Never mind, enjoylah, I don’t think you’re that big anyway. And yup, breastfeeding will melt the pounds away 😉

  4. eat all you can. Breastfeeding will melt your fat..

    I am going to cook fried bee hoon for dinner today. Thanks for giving me the idea. 🙂

  5. chinnee says:

    just something so simple can be very delicious also heh…

  6. debbie says:

    the dish look simple but yummy… You just make me craving for fried meehoon liow.

Leave a Reply

