I was so-so WRONG!

Today is the 3rd day Darrius attending kindy… well actually the 6th day if I take into account the 3 days of trial. Therefore, he should be able to adjust to the routine now since there are not much things are expected of him. After all, we are treating this as a play school (without much playing in the curriculum though) and since it is almost the end of the term… there’s nothing much to do.

Like the last two mornings, Darrius still very reluctant to wake up even with the alarm clock beeping away. I have to bug him and threaten him so that he will leave the bed. The first thing he will tell me when I said ‘you gotta go to school later is ‘I don’t want to go to school, later mommy go away’. Then I’ll have to go through the same prep talk like I do every morning. In fact, PiggyBeng already prep him the night before.

We were early this morning so he joined his classmates when he saw them running about and he was looking pretty happy. He still insisted that I follow him to class and wanted me to stand outside the room. So I have to tell him a little lie… ‘mommy will wait for you in the other room as mommy need to sit on the bigger chair’. He cried of course but only for a minute.

I went and peep after 5 minutes and I saw him listening to Madam Leong talking. Then I saw him walked out and write and the board and went back to his seat happily….

PiggyBeng messaged me and I called back and told him Darrius seemed to be doing fine and I told PiggyBeng that I will go home now. And I went home! Yeah! šŸ™‚ Was home and FB-ing for 2 hours before I return to pick Darrius up…

When I got nearer to his classroom, I was expecting a teary face but… I was so-so WRONG! He was running about the classroom laughing away!!!!!! So, when Madam Leong spotted me, she straight away complaint to me that Darrius has turned bully after I left! He actually went and pour other pupils’ water out from their bottles! When I brought him out of the class, he still complains that I went away and blah, blah, blah… šŸ˜›

So when we were walking to the car I asked him what he has for tea break today and he told me fried beehoon. I asked if he finished all and he nodded. He told me he peed too (coz he refused to pee yesterday without my help).

Looks like I am worrying too much… I am so looking forward to my 2 hours of peace every morning now….Ā  šŸ™‚

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to I was so-so WRONG!

  1. ahhh….he’s doing extremely well šŸ™‚ mommy can relax now šŸ™‚ er…the kindy is only 2 hours? not 3?

    Coz I spent almost an hour waiting for him before and after the class! hahahaha

  2. michelle says:

    He just need more time to adjust.

  3. whoisbaby says:

    he will get use to school … sooooon. when the public schools go on holiday, this school does too? so darrius will have to stay home for a month in dec or how?

  4. laundryamah says:

    wakakakaka…the pouring of water is hilarious..but how did they discipline him I wonder..

    kids will always learn to fend for themselves when we are not around….when they see us…it’s a diff story..

  5. Angie says:

    Yay! Good for you. We’ve both graduated from school! šŸ˜‰

  6. Paik Ling says:

    Well done Darrius!! Now I’m not so scared to send Bryan to school next year!

  7. Angeline says:

    Finally, the separation anxiety have worn off, even though its still on the tip of his tongue… but turned into a bully??? Hmmm….

  8. debbie says:

    I’m sure Darrius will be get use to it soon, it’s just a mtter of time. I guess I’m also having the same problem soon when Xandria is about that age.

  9. chinnee says:

    at least he is not crying sitting one corner in the class missing mummy. no worry, once they got use to the routine, they will learn what they have to do (waking up on time), what they cannot do

Leave a Reply

