The Banks – Desperate for business

I’m a SAHM and I don’t earn money (technically) since I am not employed. Though I run my own home business but it is in business less than 2 years so I would not say it is a money making venture.

Last month while shopping in Mid Valley, I was conned persuaded to help a chap who has been trying so hard to coax me to sign up for yet another credit card. I hesitated initially after I went through a very bad experience with another card company a few years back but gave in after a while thinking that I’m doing this to help (must do more good deeds when preggy mah!)… so poor thing lar all these card salesmen…

When I was filling up the form I told the staff that I am UNEMPLOYED but he assured me if I have another credit card, chances are, I will get this one approved easily. Well, I have very good credit records (always pay on time since it credited from my bank account) so I knew I will have no problems… but why do I need another card ah since I already have like 5 other credit cards???? ๐Ÿ˜› I think I’m too soft hearted!!!! ๐Ÿ˜

Anyway, they called me up a couple of time over the week to get me to reconfirmed my name and home address and finally the package arrived yesterday… very much to my surprise… Guess the banks are in dire strait…. they just push you the cards and hope you will spend and spend with their cards!

Now, I am still contemplating if I should activate the card or not… cause if I do not activate in 4 months time it will be automatically canceled… so I was told…

All these headache and unnecessary stress is as good those diet pills boy!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, Blogging, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to The Banks – Desperate for business

  1. laundryamah says:

    i always tell them i hv this card already..then tutup cerita lorrr…why go thru the hassle n now got to think whether to keep it or not leh..

  2. chinnee says:

    wah…..5 cards ah? susah to keep track of them if we store too many cards.

  3. Mmmm, no need to activate new cards lah…no advisable

  4. wongfeifei says:

    hee … hee i always tell them ” i don’t use credit card , cash only ” ……… ( i know is not very nice , but sometimes they are very “cheong hei)

  5. michelle says:

    I filled up one form, they give me 2 cards. So I stop filling up the forms, else I will have many cards.

Leave a Reply

