Spoiling myself or Lil’ Bun???

I have been very lax with this pregnancy. In fact, I am so lax that I hardly blog about Lil’ Bun’s growth progress. Initially I started a blog to document every bits of feelings and progress but it was left dormant when my morning sickness hit and there has been no updates since. Bad mommy! :mrgreen:

Maybe this is not my first pregnancy so undeniably, I’m not overly excited like before. I think I am taking it easy this time. I must admit, I am not so ‘obedient’ this time too. Probably due to the different cravings as well as the situation I am in. Instead of having my mom around repriminding me most of the time for my first pregnancy, I am on my own this time together with PiggyBeng. Obviously, I did not get all the attention and of course, the pampers from mom’s cooking and I have been a little ‘devilish’ to indulge in all the forbidden food!

Besides munching on junk food like chips, chocolates and instant noodles more frequent than my first pregnancy, I had quite a lot of ‘suan mei’ (preserved plums & pickles) which are deem unhealthy. However, I don’t have much of a choice as my morning sickness forced me to nibble on these to ease the funny taste at the back of my tongue. Mom has always adviced me not to take too much as the high acid content could harm my teeth.

Aside from that, I have cravings for frizzy drinks as well. As time passes, I yern for cordial drinks which has high sugar content! For the first time in my life, I bought a bottle of Sunquik! Don’t you think I’m spoiling myself and Lil’ Bun? 😐

Now I am at my 25th week gestation but I have yet to visit the dentist. Guess I am taking things really easy hor? I just hope Lil’ Bun won’t develop sweet tooth or have rotten teeth due to her mommy’s bad habits!

Worst come to worst, we just go and have our teeth fix by a orange nj cosmetic dentist lor! πŸ˜›

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, PJT-A, Pregnancy Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Spoiling myself or Lil’ Bun???

  1. etceteramommy says:

    *hi five* I am also more relaxed with the second one. Also lost count of the forbidden food I have eaten, something I had diligently avoided during the 1st pregnancy. πŸ˜›

  2. min says:

    ahahha…. nevermind la.. as long as u still eat healthy food to balance up then that’s fine right?? Take care!! πŸ™‚ I’ll be in KL during Raya , when r u heading to SG again???

  3. hahaha… I guess we are all the same. I was so lax during my 2nd pregnancy too. I didn’t eat that healthy too – lots of instant noodles and not much fruits.

  4. a-moms-diary says:

    It’s common for mothers to take things easier during subsequent pregnancies. I even took sashimi on few occasions. During the 1st trimester, there were nights when all I wanted for dinner was Maggi tomyam noodles, so Maggi it was πŸ™‚

  5. sharine says:

    same here… i fell in love with coffee during my 2nd pregnancy and eat almost eveyrthing that I want without second thought even that’s a junk food~ hehe…

Leave a Reply

