Roll out the PINK carpet….

… the Little Princess is on her way!

Yes! We will have a little cowgirl joining the Moo-moo family!

I am now at my 20th week. We went for my monthly antenatal appointment yesterday and finally bug my gynae to let us know if we are going to have a boy or a girl. I told the gynae jokingly that it’s Mega Sale now and I need to start to do some shopping for the baby! What a lame excuse heh? πŸ˜†

Anyway, I prayed real hard the night before to ask Lil’ Bun to be good and cooperate. Well, guess she heard mommy’s desperate plea and when the gynae did the scan, we can see the ‘golden triangle’ clearly. πŸ™‚

Actually I have half expected it last month when we can’t see a thing. If it is a boy, the little birdie will definitely drop down and we will not miss it (that was what happened when I was having Darrius).

Well, now PiggyBeng is the happiest daddy as his wish to have a little girl came true. My MIL was on cloud nine… basically as she always prefers girls over boys. And of course my dad… he has been wishing for a grandaugther…

For me… well, I wanted another cowboy lar… coz that was what Darrius wanted so he can play his Thomas train with… πŸ˜›

So, our coming trip to KL will be a shopping trip basically… to get all the pink stuff! *bleah~*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Roll out the PINK carpet….

  1. Elaine says:

    yeah..can pan leng leng!!

  2. etceteramommy says:

    Wowwwwww…. I’m happy for you. Congratsss!!!!!

  3. leeyen says:

    hi alice! congrats! our daughters can be friends! hehe! too great!

  4. Yeah for you and PB! Nvm girl, Darrius can also play with Mei Mei. My two brats play and fight with each other so….

    Have funs shopping for everything pink!

  5. mommibee says:

    dont worry darrius, maybe ur mei mei would LOVE trains, trucks, cars, etc just like Phoebe πŸ™‚

  6. Shooi says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!! Happy happy shopping!

  7. Marie says:

    Congratssssssss!!!! what a perfect combination. a boy and a girl. get all the pinks and floral pattern u could think of.

  8. jazzmint says:

    another cowboy..nvm lah, go for no 3 πŸ˜‰

  9. Congrats… yr Beng Beng likes girl ah… then she will be a daddy girl …

  10. KIttyCat says:

    Wah so nice!!! Kong hei, kong hei πŸ™‚

    I’m hoping to confirm gender also lah any day NOW!!!! Yup, been bitten by the MEGA SALE bug too LOL

    Catch up with you when you’re back ok?

  11. Angeline says:

    Aaaawww…. *hugs*
    I guess 3 wishes is more powerful than 1 wish from Mommy…. so majority won?! *wink*

    I would be disappointed too, if my binbin turned out to be a girl….. so I can understand how you feel…. *hugs*

  12. sharine says:

    Hey, congrate! 1 girl younger than my boy and 1 boy older than my girl… will be fun to see if we meet again with so many kids… LOL!

  13. 2ma says:

    so happy for you!!! darrius will have a mei mei soon

  14. whoisbaby says:

    wah girl! congrats! PB must be so excited.

  15. a-moms-diary says:

    Boys will always ask for di-di, while girls will always ask for mei-mei, don’t they? Congrats anyway, and happy shopping.

Leave a Reply

