He has grew up so much…

This entire week I was practically locked in the kitchen during my waking hours as I have cupcake projects everyday! Poor Darrius has to entertain himself by either stuck in front of the idiot box or play on his own. I am feeling guilty deep down but I just can’t help it when there are a sudden influx of orders for this week alone. I am so glad I managed to complete all my projects. *phew~*

I was really tired from sitting for 5-6 hours each day molding fondant. I get all kinds of requests… so besides working my hands, I have to work my brain too. Not sure if I were physically or mentally tired, I can’t sleep well for the past few nights even though I was knocked out before 11pm. It is really draining both my body and my brain. It is not easy to own a home business… πŸ˜›

Well, just so glad all is over now so I can go back to some family life.

To compensate, we brought Darrius to Air Itam Dam this evening as I have some left over bread so I thought he will enjoy feeding the fishes and the terrapins there. Since I have only a few slices, we bought another loaf. The weather was good after a few days of wet and rainy days.

It was about 4 when we arrived and we started to walk from the other side to make a big round around the dam before arriving at the area where there were some marble benches. We started throwing the bread and in less than 15 minutes, 3/4 of the new loaf was gone. Darrius was having fun looking at the fishes and terrapins as they fought their ways to the bread.

After the feeding session, I took some photos of him and only after I downloaded them, did I realized how much he has grew during these last few weeks…

.

dam1.JPG

Look mommy, I’m taller now!

.

dam2.JPG

My cheeky smile….

.

dam3.JPG

My sweet smile…

.

The shot above reminded me about the time when we first brought him there when he was about 10 months old. Sitting on the same bench but looking so different now. He is such a big boy. Time flies… Gonna miss all these sweet moments of the 3 of us together…

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Around Penang, Family, Jalan-Jalan, Juz Darrius, Weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to He has grew up so much…

  1. whoisbaby says:

    you went there with him yourself? cool … i love visiting the dam … this time around the water level seems higher than last time.

    whoisbabys last blog post..2009 Maui, Hawaii Day 2 Part 2

  2. They grow fast, hor!? I feel the same too.

    Malaika’s mummys last blog post..Easter weekend

  3. leeyen says:

    yeah! darrius has grown up alot! He has very beautiful eyes like yours har!

    leeyens last blog post..Wiser Me

  4. 2ma says:

    really sweet smile leh!!

    good to know that biz is good! but poor darrius! anyway, don’t feel too guilty about it. am sure darrius felt great that you took him out to feed the fishes!!!

    2mas last blog post..Happy 1st Birthday to Shan Rae!

  5. Ryan mami says:

    aiyoh… he’s soooo cute and handsome!! Well, time for no.2?? Hehehe…. πŸ˜›

  6. Eva says:

    Eh .. he look exactly like u lah the 2nd photo πŸ™‚

  7. Angeline says:

    oh yes girl…
    even when you didn’t put that past-photo side by side with these new ones, I feel that he has grown alot taller… even the face… changed alot…

    I’m so glad to hear that your cupcakes are having so many orders… Kaching Kaching…. *smile*

    Angelines last blog post..Colouring Class

  8. chinnee says:

    he is already a tall boy now πŸ™‚

  9. bz with cupcakes kaya lor!
    Darrius big liow..more money for his school lor..

    Stephanie Koks last blog post..Big jab at my buttock, it ain’t like ant’s bite!

  10. wen says:

    wat to do, mummy wanna get richer fast so Darrius can have more toys ma..hehe

    wens last blog post..I Need A Rescuer

  11. a-moms-diary says:

    I know what you mean…I’ve been working 3 weekends out of the last 4 weekends. Now still in office after finishing yet another meeting…luckily not away for the whole weekend, at least can spend some time with YY later and tomorrow. Didn’t manage to call you up too last weekend, coz I was cooped up in Parkroyal.

  12. chinnee says:

    why not do your fondant in the living room? at least u can sit with darrius in front of the tv whole day long instead of being stuck alone in the kitchen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

