Irresponsible parents!

Some parents left their kids to the care of their maids as they need to work but some parents are just plain irresponsible… they left their babies/kids and went for vacations!

I just can’t believe it that more and more appalling news greets me everyday where the root of the problem actually stemmed from none but the parents!

Just read about this piece of unfortunate news about a 3-month old baby was left in the care of a nanny as the parents went for a 1-month vacation! Can anyone beat that????

3-month old! How can a mother be so cold hearted to leave her new born baby to a stranger so she can go and enjoy herself for a freaking month??? She is supposed to breastfeed the baby till he is 6-month old the very least!

My boy is 3.5 years old and he has not slept a night without me!

Just to add, there was a baby boy in Miri, less than a month old who was starved to death recently after his parents allegedly forgot to feed him because they were too drunk!!! Gosh! I wonder why these people want to give birth to innocent and helpless kids if they are not ready to be parents and can’t take care of their kids?

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in News Links, Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Irresponsible parents!

  1. Irene says:

    hmmm.. 1st of all, sad to read abt the bb’s death. sigh.

    2nd of all, i feel sad also cus im one of those parents who left my lil one under the care of my MIL since she was 2 mths old after my confinement, in melaka while we wen back to kl. and i also did not breastfeed her for not even a month, cus i failed no matter how hard i try, till i cried. u see, not everyone has the privilege to stay home & care for their own children like any stay-home-mom.

    sorry, side tracked a bit here… just felt guilty after reading your post 😦

    Irenes last blog post..twilight

  2. sad eh? i read about this too. i was thinking..maybe the mother has PND and wanted to go away for a while? it’s unfortunate that the baby passed away. The newspaper report was quite vague too.

    mommy to chumsys last blog post..these boots are made for walking πŸ˜‰

  3. sharine says:

    well, another sad story… but there are lots of parent that leave their child to caregiver when they are very young so that parent can concentrate to work outstation. Not many will think about breastfeeding though… luckily my DH and family is against sending own child to babysitter and we are lucky to be SAHM/WAHM during time like this…

    sharines last blog post..The Red One

  4. debbie says:

    don’t say to give babysitter/ nanny, my children was under my mom’s care and I don’t even feel safeguard. Indeed, I don’t have a peaceful night but to worry how are their conditions.

    Just wonder how a mommy can be so cruel to their own child. Sad, sad …

  5. i wont have peace of mind to let other people take care of my young baby…thats why i quit my job.

    those parents that never remember that they have a child and let them die of starvation is cruel! alcohol really can kill a person…

    it is really sad and disappointing to read such a bad news about young baby in the care of nanny and it is very important that if parents really need a nanny services, they should hire a qualified one.

    there are so many cases that baby died in the hand of nanny! and yet people still dont learn from this mistake! sigh…

    Stephanie Koks last blog post..We are going to Shenzhen soon!

  6. 3lilangels says:

    That was really sad to read.

    I guess the main point for both stories is that the parents decided to enjoy themselves instead of taking care of their babies – first story the parents went for vacation, and the second, drinking binge. It’s different from those who couldn’t take care of the baby due to work, outstation or otherwise. Unless it was affordable, it would have been more irresponsible to quit their jobs.

    I’m just thankful that I’m fortunate enough to be a SAHM.

  7. chinnee says:

    very kesian hor…sigh….so hard only give birth can lost a baby jst like that.

  8. whoisbaby says:

    i don’t think i can leave my son with anyone even if we are goin for vacation, i will bring him too. like mommy to chumsy said, the report is kinda vague, we are not sure if it is 100% true. but yet it is a sad news.

  9. Angeline says:

    F***! I’m sorry, please don’t mind my language!
    But when it comes to reading stuff like this I can have so much anger, if converted to strength – I can rip off a cow’s head with my bare hands!
    Damn these people!!! Damn! And guess what?! I know of such a mother! Damn!

    Angelines last blog post..Happy Easter Everyone!

  10. sting says:

    its quite sad about the bb that starved to death… not sure how much is true but it’s does goes to show that some people are not ready to be parents..sigh…

    stings last blog post..Yummy Egg Tarts

  11. Angeleyes says:

    Irene,
    I apologize if the post did make you feel bad about yourself for not being able to be with your girl as well as breastfed her. I guessed you read it on the wrong note? I was just angry at this particular mother for leaving her baby to a stranger for such a long time while she go and enjoy herself…. like Barb said, she might have PND but that does not mean she has to be away from her child for so long and in a far away land? Like I mentioned in the first para, some parents left their kids to someone else care as they need to work so those are being forced by circumstances. For the breastfeeding issue, I guess you are not well equipped with information or support hence you failed but then again, you can’t blame yourself… so what you need to is be prepared when you’re expecting your 2nd child.

    Barb,
    Well, it was a little vague but to have a scenario like this and being reported must have some credibility in some ways.

    Sharine,
    I am glad things worked out on your end. So happy to see you’ve successfully bf your lil boy.

    debbie,
    Yeah, same as me! That was why I never ask anyone to help me take care of Darrius until he was 2+. Even that, I only asked my mom to help me keep an eye on him for a few hours…. and I will call to check every hour. πŸ˜›

    Stephanie,
    I feel so sorry for these poor babies but I guess in this modern time, many parents relied on external help as compared to our parents’ time. Last time they can handle a few kids all by themselves but I have seen some young mommies who can’t even handle a single kid on their own. Well, maybe they are born with a silver spoon in their mouth. πŸ˜›

    Sharon,
    Yeah, two very sad cases. I don’t mean that being SAHM/WAHM will not have such cases if the mothers are not prepared with child caring. I knew a few high flying career women who achieved balanced working and family life. I guess it is all boils down to each mother’s characters and personality.

    chinnee,
    yeah… no words can describe my sadness… imagine those who are desperately trying to have a baby or can’t have any and news of these careless parents really break our hearts.

    Anna,
    Well… I don’t think most of us blogging mommies ever leave our kids alone with someone else more and a few days! Some who has to work, they don’t have a choice. The news might be vague but having being reported, there must be some very strong evidence.

    Angeline,
    I can understand how you feel.

    sting,
    yeap, I agree with you… there are a lot of parents who are mentally not prepared.

  12. KIttyCat says:

    Very sad news indeed especially when some people are trying sooooooo hard to have a baby. Yet others don’t value the precious child that they have been blessed with…

    KIttyCats last blog post..What’s wrong with you?

  13. Shooi says:

    SIgh…got all sorts of parents in this world.

    I know of 1 mother who purposely go on vacation when bb is 1 mth old coz her maternity leave not over yet and she don want to take care of bb.

    Even now, 2 kids, when her husb go to work on weekend, she will follow him go out – shopping alone so she don have to take care of the kids at home.

    Shoois last blog post..Protected: Mou tai chi

Leave a Reply

