Banana for Monkeys only?

On either Thursday or Friday each week, my MIL will buy some fruits to offer to the ‘Tua Pek Kong’ behind our house. MIL said the ‘Tua Pek Kong’ helps her with her business as well as blessing the whole family. Most of the time she will buy either bananas or oranges for the offering. After which she will brings back and eats them.

Today it was no difference. She bought a bunch of bananas.

After the prayer, MIL brought it back and ate some while walking out to the living room. Then I heard she offered to Darrius, who was playing in the living room at that time.

Here is the conversation that I over heard…

.

MIL: Darrius, you want to eat banana?

Darrius: No! For Monkeys!

MIL: Har? Lu kong ha mi? (Huh? What did you say? – in Hokkien)

Darrius: Banana for monkeys only. You eat banana, you monkey!

MIL: (Burst out laughing)

.

MIL then called out to me and asked me if I heard what Darrius just said and I also can’t stopped laughing… 😛

Ok, I did not teach him this… I don’t know where he learned it from. o_O

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Funnies, My Prince. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Banana for Monkeys only?

  1. rachel says:

    HAHAHAHAHAH made my day.

    rachels last blog post..My maid

  2. whoisbaby says:

    My my … i cannot stop laughing. i like the part ‘you eat banana, you monkey.’ kekekee

  3. huisia says:

    luckily your MIL didn’t think you’re the one who taught him to say like this 🙂

  4. Elaine says:

    He’s been visiting the botanical garden too often izit? 😀

    Elaines last blog post..Stingy Advertiser

  5. 2ma says:

    darrius is so cheeky leh!!! he is learning fast!

  6. KIttyCat says:

    No wonder I have a monkey at home – his favourite fruit is banana 🙂

  7. allisia says:

    haha… then i have 3 monkeys at home – Jing,Yang and me!

    allisias last blog post..Allergic!

  8. Angeline says:

    *huge laugh*
    education from TV? *laugh*

  9. chanelwong says:

    har har…sooo funny n cute…cannot help laughing…har har

  10. Constance says:

    heheh so notti ah…nxt time i see him i ‘pak ka chnooi’

    Constances last blog post..Penang Has Nasi Kandar

  11. wong fei fei says:

    So funny … hahahah ^ o ^

  12. so funny… kids say the darnest things. hahaha…

    Malaika’s mummys last blog post..Meeting up

  13. a-moms-diary says:

    Hehe…my nephew said almost exactly the same thing too, but he was referring to coconuts: http://a-moms-diary.blogspot.com/2009/02/just-for-laughs.html

    a-moms-diarys last blog post..Bento post #33 – #37

  14. sharine says:

    haha… ur boy very funny and smart leh!

    sharines last blog post..The Red One

Leave a Reply

