Ooops! Sorry!

Today I was a little scattered brain… probably due to lack of sleep. Woke up pretty early today and had a long day too so that why my mind was kind of exhausted.

Earlier, while I showered Darrius I did something unexpectedly. My mistake!

.

This conversation and event took place…

I was wiping Darrius dry with the towel.

.

Darrius: Mommy, not brushing teeth ah?

Me: Ooops! Mommy forgot. Come lets go brush your teeth.

.

We went back into the shower and I pass the cup filled with water for Darrius after which I squeeze the tooth paste onto his tooth brush and started brushing his teeth.

.

Darrius:Β  Yeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!

Me: Why??????? Why you scream???? (felt annoyed)

Darrius: I don’t want this!!!!!! Wuuuhahahahhaahah (threw the cup with water onto the floor)

Me: Why you threw the cup onto the floor???? *Shout* Daddy bring me the cane!!!!

Darrius: Aaiiiiiiiyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! Don’t want this tooth paste!!!!

Me: Why??? What’s wrong????

Darrius: I want my orange one!!!!!

Me: Mommy gave you the orange one mah!!!

Darrius: Nooooo noooo not orange one!!!!

Me: *Ooooppppp!!*

.

Knelled down and smell Darrius’s mouth…. *minty* ooopppsss!

.

Darrius: Don’t like this tooth paste (continue crying) Don’t like the taste…. hot-hot one…

Me: Alamak!!!! Sorry ah…. :mrgreen: Mommy gave you the wrong tooth paste… πŸ˜›

.

You say die or not? I so blur that I squeezed the wrong tooth paste onto Darrius tooth brush! πŸ˜›Β  I’m such a scattered brain!

I better go rest now before I do another silly thing again! πŸ˜›

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!, My Prince. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ooops! Sorry!

  1. miche says:

    i guess most of us mommies experienced this before. i squeezed my facial cleanser onto the toothbrush.

    btw, what’s wrong with the water?

    miches last blog post..A Glimpse of My Bump

  2. Irene says:

    Been there done that. So don’t feel bad. LOL.
    Make time to take a nap today.

    And at least, now you can threaten him with the minty toothpaste if he is naughty πŸ™‚

    Irenes last blog post..Crazy girl.

  3. jasmine says:

    poor darrius!! next time, mummy have to try the toothpaste 1st before passing it to darrius *haha*

    jasmines last blog post..Shan Rae @ 11 Months

  4. KAKAKAKAKAKAKA summore want to cane him….

    Stephanie Koks last blog post..Please Vote for baby Naomi Theophilus Hor

  5. chooi peng says:

    ya lo.. lagi mahu cane him!! ahhahaa

  6. Angeline says:

    Yo!!! Me too!!! so often, so much so that sometimes they will stand beside me to ‘inspect’ if I put the right toothpaste for them!!
    *faint*

  7. Jenny says:

    kekekke….don’t feel bad lar…you’re not the 1st mommy to do that and threaten to cane even b4 knowing what actually went wrong…. (hehhehe…..u know who lar *guilty face*)

  8. allisia says:

    what happen to you? Kesian Darrius pulak.
    Want to meet bo this sunday? Plan to go to Taman Belia or beach. Call the other mommies?

    allisias last blog post..Contraction

  9. Angeleyes says:

    Aiyo… I’m a terrible mama rite? Little bit only wanna cane! :mrgreen:

    The thing about Darrius is, whenever he’s unhappy or angry, he will throw whatever he is holding… a very bad habit and I don’t know where he picked it from.

  10. denji says:

    This blog is nice to read.Only fewer bloggers write this way. I like it, I hope to see more post from you. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

