*Mommy, you cannot scream*

I must admit I’m not a very patient person especially it comes to dealing with my lil’ monkey. Everyday, I can never run away from screaming or yelling. I think Darrius is so used to all these that he is not even shaken each time I raise my voice.

You see, Darrius likes to scream too…. for no reason. He is a really funny guy or would I say weird? He dislike my MIL talking to me. So each time my MIL tries to have a conversation with me, that lil’ monkey will make all kinds of noise or worst, kept screaming so it is impossible for us to talk.

What I’ll do is, scream back at him and tell him to shut up. And guess what?

.

Me: Darrius! Can you stop it! Mommy is talking to AMah!

Darrius: *jerked at mommy* Shhhhhh! Mommy, you cannot scream…

Me: Aaarrgghhh!

.

See lar… how not to have high blood liddat? 😐

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, Juz Darrius, My Prince. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to *Mommy, you cannot scream*

  1. Binky says:

    Haih! Kids are great imitators. My Ian constantly boils my blood, so I used to spank him often, so much so that he now picks up the habit and start smacking us whenever things don’t go his way. So now we try our best to refrain spanking him and divert his attention instead.

    Binkys last blog post..Happy St. Patrick’s Day

  2. Jenny says:

    That’s very true….monkey sees monkey do….my kids do the same thing I do to them, and I am doing the same as my mom did when I was young….so, I do my best to REMEMBER NOT to imitate my mom — and it is NOT EZ! πŸ˜›

  3. chinnee says:

    sigh….true. now qiqi behaves just like how i reacted 😦

  4. Heh heh heh….he wants your attention lah. Mei Mei also always interrupt when she sees me or The Big Kid talking. She has to be the center of attention *slaps head*

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..Art Attack

  5. Annie Q says:

    hahhahahahha..this is so cute right? how to get angry like that??

    Annie Qs last blog post..My Creation Part 14

  6. jasmine says:

    aiyoh, shan leo also like that!! he likes to scream & talks LOUDLY!! especially when his brother is asleep. n when mummy scolds him, he will apologise & cry even louder *shake head*

    i always tell my sis, shan leo picks up all those stuffs from her!!! coz if u yell at him, he yelled back at u. coz kids think its right since they learned it from their parents!!!

    jasmines last blog post..Photo Shoot @ The Park

  7. whoisbaby says:

    used to, when brandon wanted my MIL to stop talking to me when she’s here, he shoved his palm (like high 5) close to my MIL’s mouth and said, “STOP!” … I kept repeating to him say, “please keep quiet, i am watching tv.”

    i also scream a lot one, no lie. but lately i have been good, because before i am about to raise my voice, the lil monster will say, “sorry, mommy no angry, mommy no angry, sorry sorry.” so that stopped me from being a screaming monster.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Talking Toddler 6

Leave a Reply

