A nice lil surprise

It is like my birthday again this morning when I finally received the pressie my brother sent to me more than a week ago. He wrote the wrong address and it was not delivered but that goo-goo courier company did not call him up about the address error (luckily there was no such address when he wrote the wrong one if not the pressie would have gone). Both of us tried calling the courier company and only more than a week later the item arrived safely this morning.

My brother seldom give me pressies (boy mah…. only give pressies to gfs or wife only) so this was quite unexpected though he told me about it earlier on my actual birthday. He told me he has to ‘work on it’ and will send when it is ready. I was thinking to myself, what pressie is he going to give me that needs to be worked on?

This is it…

.

.

.

.

.

.

mp3.JPG

.

A tiny little gadget but took hours to ‘work on’.

A MP3 filled with 4GB of songs I love! Songs like ‘Beautiful Girl’ by Jose Mari Chan, ‘I Like Chopin’ by Paul Mazzolini, ‘Everyday’ by Jason Donavan and a lot more (especially songs by Sam Hui) can’t be heard that often these days and they are all my favorites! I think most are old favorites where a lot of the singers are ‘lost in space’ now.

Though it is not the latest Apple Shuffle, I am so touched by this as my brother took so much time and effort to convert all the songs from his CD collections into MP3. I know this is no easy job and it is the thoughts that count…. πŸ™‚

Thanks Kev!!!! *muakz* *muakz*

xoxo

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to A nice lil surprise

  1. your brother love u…he staying far far away meh?

    Stephanie Koks last blog post..Our Favourite Laundry on Fire!

  2. rachel says:

    so thoughtful of ur brother πŸ™‚
    Thumbs up!

    rachels last blog post..Tag

  3. sting says:

    oh me love sam hui too πŸ™‚ and that’s very nice of your bro…

    stings last blog post..Condolences…

  4. chanelwong says:

    such a loving bro…

  5. laundryamah says:

    that’s just so sweet cos the only things my brothers will give me is trouble!

    laundryamahs last blog post..Bentomania

  6. jasmine says:

    wow, so sweet of him!

    jasmines last blog post..Photo Shoot @ The Park

  7. a-moms-diary says:

    What a nice gesture from your brother. I’m sure the MP3 will be your constant companion.

  8. Angie says:

    Awww.. that’s so sweet of your bro.

    Angies last blog post..A Missed Day at the Youth Park

  9. wen says:

    so loving brother u have! beautiful girl reminds me of those school days!

    wens last blog post..Homemade Juice

  10. Ur bro is so sweet..

    lil prince’s mums last blog post..Mosquitoes Mosquitoes

  11. whoisbaby says:

    nice of him to be doing this for you. i know guys … they don’t get into things unless is for their gf or wife, like you said. but this time is different … hehehe … so ‘yau sum see’ to pick all the songs you like and uploaded in the mp3 player for you.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Talking Toddler 6

  12. chinnee says:

    so sweet your brother. wonder if my brothers will do that….

  13. ck lam says:

    That sure was a very thoughtful gift from your brother. Happy belated birthday wishes from Penang.

    ck lams last blog post..Penang Food – Seafood Beehoon and Pork Porridge @Lam Kei

  14. Ahh….the advantages of having a sibling. I can only envy πŸ˜›

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..Art Attack

  15. Annie Q says:

    so sweet of your brother lei. πŸ™‚

    Annie Qs last blog post..My Creation Part 14

  16. KIttyCat says:

    That’s really sweet of your brother! Now you can enjoy your favourite music πŸ™‚

    KIttyCats last blog post..REVIEW: The Moose with Loose Poops by Dr. Charlotte Cowan

Leave a Reply

