The bugs are gone!

Yiiippppeeee!

I Love Cupcakes! is back to normal again… This is the worst bugs attack so far and I spent so much of my time trying to figure out! How I did it? I upgraded it to the lastest WordPress 2.7.1 and now the comment box is back to normal. *phew*

Because of these buggies, I have sleepless nights as some of my customers and blogging friends feedback to me they can’t leave any comments or see the comments. I was stunned too after I found out that it can only have one comment and the comment box will go ‘MIA’ after that…. extremely strange! 😐

And because of this case, I have been pulling my hair out and thought the only way is to get a new theme. I went on to search for a designer and kena something like this. Talking about bad luck… 😦

That lady actually replied me after the ranting post (a coincidence??) but do you think I should reply her? I almost fainted after seeing her charges… for a WP theme she is charging a whooping USD160!!!! That’s a lot of cupcakes!!! 😛

Anyway, now I don’t see the urgency to get a new theme since the bugs are fixed. Will take my time to negotiate or may be I try to do my own…. hehehehe Maybe just do the header… will see how lar… economy is bad so cannot anyhow spend money rite? :mrgreen:

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to The bugs are gone!

  1. yay!! good for you. as for the lady, ask her to go fly kite lah!!!!

    mommy to chumsys last blog post..there used to be 4 ……..

  2. wen says:

    i wont reply!

    wens last blog post..Yearly Travel

  3. Constance says:

    wah so hao lian one ah that lady… at least some courtesy by turning down nicely would be good ma…

    Constances last blog post..My Pink Bakes

  4. michelle says:

    Sounds like good business with blog designs. Hrmm…wonder who will pay for that?

  5. That quote is quite costly in my opinion but then is she local or from US. I just discovered if you go to the pros for a WP theme, it can range from USD300 onwards but then those are established designers.

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..Art Attack

Leave a Reply

