Turning into a beauty freak…

Well, more like a beauty products freak!

The last 3 months I have been on a shopping spree actually… and they are not stuff for Darrius… for once! Elina was telling me that I should pamper myself with all the hard earn money writing reviews so I should splurge a little on myself.

And I did!

Recently, the US dollar seems to have improved a lot and I did a few withdrawals and I must say I got a good exchange. With some spare cash on hand, I went and ‘kaypoh-ed’  at one of the local beauty saloon in Queensbay Mall after speaking to a friend who works with the company in Singapore. She sort of ‘talked’ me into trying the products by giving me a free ‘face-mapping’ exercise.

Since I do not use any particular beauty products, I thought… well, no harm trying.  So, I went into the shop and did another face mapping session. After which I bought a travel set of some of the items to try out.

So far the products seems to be ok on my skin so I have been using them regularly but I don’t buy from the shop directly. I purchased them from an online store which are so much cheaper… 😛 Well, I did not tell the saloon lady that I purchased some of the products else where!

Next week, I will be going for a so-called FREE facial after my first purchase months ago. Not sure if they are good or not but I knew most of their beauticians are not trained in those cosmetology schools in indiana for sure.

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, PJT-G. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

