Say a Lil’ Prayer

I’m not a legal Christian since I am not baptized (though I try my best to follow all the positive teaching of the Lord) and I can’t really call myself a pure Taoist or Buddhism follower since I don’t really follow all the Taoism/Buddhism rituals (though some of my family members are) or whatever rules and customs. Nevertheless, I will always learn to offer prayers to the almighty up there regardless of whichever teaching they are from as long as they are positive and will guide us to the right way.

Today is the 7th day of the Lunar New Year and it is also called the ‘Ren-Re’ which mean ‘Human’s Day’ which is translated as Everyone’s Birthday. So, we are ‘officially’ one year older today!

And what is more righteous than to offer some prayers on your Birthday? Since I don’t wish to go kiss shoulders with the rest of the people who are throng-ing the temples today (Sunday leh so everyone is free!) so I decided to offer my prayers online. Yes! You hear me right! Thanks to the Internet I can offer my prayers online now.

For those of you who has been to Hong Kong or has been watching a lot of TVB drama serials, you won’t miss the famous ‘Wong Tai Sin’ temple located near Kowloon where most people will go to worship Gods. I’ve been there a few times myself and I can tell you, I’ve never been so amazed before. According to my relatives who are living in Hong Kong, they said for whatever you wished for at Wong Tai Sin, your wishes will come true. Ain’t that sounds so cool? 😛 I could even attest to that claim! :mrgreen:

So, if you would like to say a little prayer on this special day or on any day, do head over to Wong Tai Sin online service! (It is no guarantee that if you wished to strike TOTO it will come true hor but you can always try! Remember to treat me to one of those Outer Banks rentals if you do strike it big) 😛

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Celebration, Events, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Say a Lil’ Prayer

  1. Sue says:

    Happy birthday to you too!

  2. Angeline says:

    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy ‘Ren Ri’!

    Angelines last blog post..Song Sharing Sunday – #3

  3. rachel says:

    Happy Yan Yat…

    rachels last blog post..He Was Ready..

  4. Happy Yan Yat to you. Wow I didn’t know about Wong Tai Sin. I can’t remember if I made a wish there to have a baby but I got pregnant with Ashley after the trip 😉 I better try out the online thingy…heheheheh

    mommy to chumsys last blog post..a picnic we will go

  5. oh no..where did my comment go again?

    mommy to chumsys last blog post..a picnic we will go

  6. Ryan mami says:

    Err… got English version one bo? I don’t know how to read chinese… :shy:

    Ryan mamis last blog post..My Heart Goes Sha La La La…!

Leave a Reply

