Gearing up for the Niu Year…

3 more days to go and we will be celebrating the Lunar New Year. This year is exceptionally important to me as I will be in my 3rd cycle… yeah…. the Moo-Moo year! *bleah~* cow_moo.gif

Most of my days are packed with lots of activities besides the normal cooking and cupcake orders. I have to run extra trips to the supermarket as well as the baking supplies shop to get my stuff. Last year I only bake pineapple tarts and almond cookies but this year, I am a little more ambitious… I baked more cookies than the years before!

.

cookies3.JPG

.

These are only some of the cookies tubs… I have more than double the amount! :mrgreen:

.

The first item that heated my oven are these yummilicious cornflakes almond bites…

.

cookies5.JPG

.

I tell you… they are very addictive!!!! Once you started you can’t stop that kind!

Then I tried these green peas cookies which was highly recommended by the lady boss of the baking supplies shop…

.

cookies1.JPG

.

Then some of these melt in your mouth peanut cookies…

.

 cookies2.JPG

.

And the best thus far are these melt in your mouth with a crunch whole almond cookies…

.

cookies4.JPG

.

*slurps~*

Well… when all the cookies are done I have other stuff to do as well….

*splish, splash~*

.

fish1.JPG

.

Made these fishies from old CNY greeting cards… recycle in an artistic way…. 😛

See how they swim up our wall…

.

fish2.JPG

.

So… with all the above kicking in… can you not feel the festive vibes??? Though my SIL and her family will not be home this year, we still have to prepare all the festive things as relatives will come and visit us. However, this year will also be a little different as we (PiggyBeng, Darrius and myself) will be down in Ipoh to have our reunion dinner with my parents and all my uncles and their family… it is going to be FUN! 🙂

Dinner will be at one of the famous Big Head Prawns restaurant in Tanjong Tualang… my hometown! 😛 *double slurp~*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Blogging, Celebration, Makan Time!, sLurP!. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Gearing up for the Niu Year…

  1. Jenny says:

    Can I give u my address, so that you can send a tub or two of those yummy cookies??? The peanut ones are my ALL TIME FAV! 😉 BTW, how u fold those fisshy??? Can teach ah??? So cute lar!

  2. javapot says:

    hi, nice work. Wishing u and your family Gong Xi Fatt Chai!

  3. rachel says:

    Happy Chinese New Year to you & family.
    This year shall be a good year for You…. 🙂

    rachels last blog post..Heartbroken

  4. whoisbaby says:

    so beautiful all your creations including the fishs too. the cookies look very very yummy! too bad i having sore throat, or else i will probably bake some peanut cookies.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Busy with the Little Nyonya TV Series

  5. Happy Moo Moo Year to you and your family. Wow..the cookies sure look delicious. You are so talented. I love those red fishes!! Hope to see you in Ipoh. Would you still be in Ipoh on Wednesday?

    mommy to chumsys last blog post..Happy Moo Moo Year

  6. shoppingmum says:

    Happy Moo Year to you and your family. Those fishes are so nice.

    shoppingmums last blog post..Bento#99: Airplane Bento

  7. jasmine says:

    i will have to call u superwoman la! u can do so many things!!! wow, keng! love ur fishes!!! so cute!

    here, i would like to wish u & family KONG HEI FATT CHOY!!!

    jasmines last blog post..Shan Rae’s "Fortune Cat" Style Bye Bye

  8. Arlene says:

    Nice “swimming” fishes…Gong Xi Fatt Chai!!!

    Arlenes last blog post..Garfield and Odie bento 28

  9. michelle says:

    Wow so much delicious food. Happy Chinese New Year!!!!!!!!

  10. Lovelymummy says:

    Delisious cookies, so nice those fishes..
    Wish you and your family Happy Chinese New Year, Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!!

    Lovelymummys last blog post..Early birthday celebration in school

  11. sting says:

    wahhh! so much cookies and the cornflakes almond looks really yummy! Happy Chinese New Year ya! 🙂

  12. i really SALUTE you lah… i want to learn how to bake cookies too…

  13. constance says:

    i want those cornflake cookies NOW! lol

    constances last blog post..Joo Hoo Char (Fried Cuttlefish)

  14. ck lam says:

    Wishing you and your family Happy New Year…hope you have a great reunion dinner.

    Btw… all those cookies sure looks yummy.

  15. laundryamah says:

    wahhhhh banyaknya cookies….any left over in Feb???? kekekeke

    laundryamahs last blog post..CNY Shopping Part 4

  16. Binky says:

    Cute fishies! You should put up a separate post on how you do the fishies.

  17. 3lilangels says:

    Can bake yummy cookies, can design beautiful cupcakes, can make complicated origami …… you are absolutely talented.

  18. Gosh!!

    I’ll definitely try this, I’m not good in making this one but I am planning to give it a try again. My gf will surely love this.

    I love your site and I’ll be here often, keep it up!!

    Btw, happy valentine day to you!!

Leave a Reply

