There goes my vacation

A few months back when PiggyBeng told me we have to make a trip overseas before June this year, I was delirious. However, my excitement was a short lived one as news of the crumpling economy soon greeted us. We have initially planned to visit either New York City or outer France as PiggyBeng who has already been to New York a few times prefers the beautiful country side in France as compared to the busy streets in New York City. For me, I would like to see New York City since I’ve never been there.

In fact I already went to check out on some of the travel sides on what is there to see if we do go to New York. It would have been fun to check out Statue of Liberty and the Ground Zero where the World Trade Center Twin Tower once stood. Also, it would be very interesting to check out Wall Street on one of those Charter Bus Rental NYC after reading so much about this busiest financial hub in the world.

Besides that, I’ve even planned to visit an old college housemate who is working and living in New York City now. I’ve anticipated all the fun as he is currently working with a high end fashion house on Fifth Avenue. Imagine if the time is right I can even get to be invited to watch a fashion show with some top model!

Well, too bad all these will not going to happen now. In fact, the worst news came yesterday that there will be a freeze in increment for this year and if by the 3rd quarter and if there is still no signs of recovery from the economy, there will even be job cut!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Kerja Sampingan, PJT-B. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to There goes my vacation

  1. KIttyCat says:

    Aww…sorry to hear this! I know how excited you were. Hope the economy picks up lor…

  2. sting says:

    sigh.. things don’t look too good ya? hope you can still make the trip.. maybe a little nearer? šŸ™‚

    stings last blog post..Google Picture Meme

  3. Ah well, let’s try to be thankful for what we’ve got. This reminds me to be more kiam siap….errrr….I meant frugal. LOL.

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..Gong Hei Fatt Choy

Leave a Reply

