*sob* He’s a big boy now

Some of you know that I used to get so stressed up when Darrius sticks to me like super glue. Well, he still do (most of the time when he’s awake) but I think he is not as sticky as before…. especially comes bed time.

Finally he is able to sleep without having me next to him. Yeah! After months of training and all the stress plus getting scolded by PiggyBeng, I am proud to say that Darrius can go to sleep by himself now without having me in the room.

It all started about 2 weeks ago. I will make him his milk and after he finished, I will then change him into his pj. He will climb up the staircase himself and go into the room to join his daddy who is an early sleeper. Then I waited for his cries (once he cry I will have to go up and pretend to sleep in the room) and if there’s no noise means he is fine and I can continue to stay downstairs to do my work (like now).

Just now while I was changing him I told him to be a good boy and sleep by himself as mommy has work to do and he nodded his head before climbing the staircase happily. 🙂

My baby is growing up! *sob*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to *sob* He’s a big boy now

  1. Jenny says:

    Good job Darrius! 🙂 Ai yoh, dun sob lar…aren’t we all like that?! When they stick to us, we want them to be independent, then when they are independent, we miss all the sticking! 😛

  2. aiyo, Darrius is a big boy liao. I also sob sob, cause my girl is still sticking to me and wants me to pad her to sleep. sob sob sob…

    Malaika’s mummys last blog post..updates on baby no 2

  3. khongfamily says:

    That’s great. You can have some time on your own to do stuff. I only train the kids to nap on their own, not during the night though.

  4. chinnee says:

    qiqi 5yr liao still cannot leave me out of her sight 😦

  5. WS says:

    it’s part of parenting phase we need to go through. Next is for us to train them to sleep in separate room…

    WSs last blog post..A Day At Butterfly Farm

  6. Allisia says:

    Means he know he is big boy now. I am going to train Yang sleep in seperate room. My room too sempit liao. Need to train him before no3 arrive.

  7. shoppingmum says:

    Good for Darrius!
    Gee…i’m still needed to tug in the kids. Sigh…

    shoppingmums last blog post..Bento#91: Meat Floss Bento

  8. michelle says:

    Hahaha…now more time for you to blog!

  9. Annie Q says:

    So good!! My boys still need me to put them to sleep. 😦
    now i try to hide myself in the walk in wardrobe to do some cleaning…and ask them to sleep themselve. So far it’s ok.

    Bravo Darrius!

    Annie Qs last blog post..after a long silence…..

  10. jasmine says:

    wow….great to hear that darrius can sleep on his own already!!! dat means more time to bake cup cakes, blog & make bentos!!!

    jasmines last blog post..Precious Moments (2)

  11. whoisbaby says:

    good to hear! darrius big boy now … and you can have a little bit more time to yourself.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Talking toddler

  12. Angeleyes says:

    Yeah hor… come to think of it I can have more “ME” time now especially at night when I ‘start’ working…. hehehee Times are bad so need to put up more blogs and make more money! 😛

  13. rachel says:

    hahahahahah now the mummy feels the separation anxiety n not the kid..

    rachels last blog post..Sleepy Tuesday

  14. oooo…Darrius is such a good boy!! Mine still wants me 24/7. *sigh*

    mommy to chumsys last blog post..Gem of Life Episode 61

  15. yeokeehui says:

    Wow! nice post.
    Children grow up fast… Soon we will miss them when they are no more sticky.

    yeokeehuis last blog post..Mom Sometimes Grumbled

  16. Growing up is inevitable…and so is growing old! 😛

  17. Yalor big boy liao. Honestly hor, I tell you, I really love how he talks – aiyo, like so soft spoken.

    Time to have a second one lah 😉

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..First Crush

  18. Angeline says:

    Awwww…. I can feel the joy in your heart…. and hmmmm… a little sad that he is NOT as clingy? *wink* all feelings mingled into one?

  19. mommibee says:

    congrats! one less stress to u. more time to cari makan hehe

Leave a Reply

