He corrected me!

When you have too much on your mind you tend to forget even the simplest word… sometimes…

Two days ago, while I was fixing Darrius’s milk, he came to me wearing my slippers which I have just taken out to wear so I can keep my feet dry after applying the foot balm. In a haste, instead of telling him to put away my slippers, I said put back my shoes. Guess what did Darrius says?

.

Darrius: Mommy, it is not shoes, it is slippers…

Mommy: o_O *face red with embarrassment*

.

Kids… don’t they make the adults look dumb sometimes? *bleah~*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!, Juz Darrius, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to He corrected me!

  1. Paik Ling says:

    Clever Darrius!!

    Paik Lings last blog post..The Bumbo Seat

  2. Sometime we learn stuff from kids!

  3. Angeline says:

    *huge laugh* I get this kind of ‘correction’ ALL THE TIME!!! *laugh*

    Angelines last blog post..Just Another Day

  4. (( K@Y )) says:

    Oh he’s so cute…ehehe

  5. KittyCat says:

    Hahaha…don’t they just make you wanna tear your hair out sometimes??? I roll my eyes a lot now that Lucas is yakking more too…

    Meet up later ok? Busy with some errands this week and next! How about you?

    By the way, want to join in a Read-A-Book-A-Month Challenge?

    KittyCats last blog post..A WAHM’s Wishes

  6. *Clap clap* clever boy lor…..

    Dropping by to wish you, Darrius & your PB a Joyous New Year 2009. Have fun!

  7. laundryamah says:

    hahahaha Darius is so precise! I would just tell him, aiya same la..wakkakakakakaa

    laundryamahs last blog post..My 2008 Christmas Baking..

  8. PlatinumGirl says:

    Happy New Year to you and da famiy 🙂

  9. jazzmint says:

    haha..happy new year to you and darrius

Leave a Reply

