Lil’ Mr. Selfish

Sometimes I wonder where could a little kid learns all the negative things?

Last night, after a tiring day, my feet were sore since I don’t have much time to apply cream. Then before bed time, while I was preparing Darrius, I noticed both his big toes has some rough skin so I decided to apply some of my foot balm on them. After I’m done with him, I told him to lie down and wait for it to dries up and before applying on mine. And guess what he said when he saw me? (I was using a sample pack so it is very small)

.

Darrius: Mommy, what are you doing?

Me: Applying the cream lor.

Darrius: Later mommy finish then cannot put for Darrius lor?

Me: Huh? o_O

.

Can you decode that?

What he meant was, if I am applying the cream too (since it is a small packet) then I’ll finished it soon so I won’t have enough for him next time!

How he learned to be so selfish huh???

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Lil’ Mr. Selfish

  1. Paik Ling says:

    Not selfish lah….just being very frank πŸ™‚

    Paik Lings last blog post..Free Isomil SOYA Formula

  2. whoisbaby says:

    LOL! Ask mommy to buy a bigger pack next time so both you and mommy also can apply the lotion.

    whoisbabys last blog post..2008 Las Vegas Day 2

  3. Jenny says:

    I agree w/ Paik Ling…he’s just smart, not selfish…he knows how to think ahead, and just being very truthful — esp since mommy’s feet is SO MUCH BIGGER than his wat!! πŸ˜‰ hehhehee

  4. Elaine says:

    He’s not selfish…he’s being himself…a kid. Kid says the darnest thing wat… I find his comment funny. πŸ™‚

    Elaines last blog post..McD Coloring Contest

  5. min says:

    haha.. i know how to let him learn how to share.. get him a didi/mei mei! hehe

    Merry Christmas!!

  6. laundryamah says:

    not selfish lerrr…it’s the only child syndrome…

    laundryamahs last blog post..Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

  7. sasha says:

    nolah…they have very simple mind la. I dun think he is like that la. Merry christmas to u and yr family!

  8. michelle says:

    Hehehe…yeah don’t used up all the cream! Have a Blessed Christmas.

  9. Binky says:

    He speaks his mind!

    Binkys last blog post..The geek in me

Leave a Reply

