Bento Fun #59

Can’t remember which day I did this Bento but it has to be the previous week as I do not take in any cupcake orders due to the wedding. Therefore, I have a little time to do a more ‘hardworking’ Bento.

This is the first time I tried decorating a piece of red apple. I must say I spent quite a bit of time digging the skin out! It was fun and to do it nicely, it takes skills! I was trying to hide away in the kitchen coz if PiggyBeng sees me doing such ‘unproductive’ thing I will sure get a good scolding from him! hahahaha

Besides the piece of apple, the rest was quite normal stuff that Darrius likes. This time I made him the new pasta that PiggyBeng bought from Singapore. Yeah, it was the transport pasta! Darrius adores them as it has his favs, the trains and planes! This time I only add some ham and mixed them with some fat free mayo. Taste good wor!

.

funinabox-59.JPG

.

I added two filament sticks on skewers, some mix vegs, blanched broccoli and cherry tomatoes.

Hope you have fun Bento-ing away too! 🙂

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #59

  1. jazzmint says:

    nice banner, vy christmasy feel

  2. Paik Ling says:

    Love your banner, and the snowflakes falling! You very good mummy lah………wished I was your neighbour! hahahaha

  3. shoppingmum says:

    First of all, I like your banner!
    You are right about the apple, I also do it once in a blue moon only. After fixing the apple, really no time for others liao. LOL!

  4. Lovelymummy says:

    like your banner and i can really feel the day comes…hohoho….you must be putting a lot of patience on the apple..

  5. your bento is getting prettier and prettier, Alice. I have not been online for awhile, now only bloghopping around.haha. Merry Christmas and have a great holiday !!! And hugs to little Darrius !!!

    allthingspurples last blog post..Miss Bunny Sandwich Bento

Leave a Reply

