Bento Fun #58

I have been having a lot of last minute cupcake orders this month so it basically took up all my time till I don’t even have much time to write. Most of them are custom designs so I got to break my brain to come out with all those fun designs for my customers. I am just glad most turned out well… after toiling in the kitchen the entire day for each project (I still have to cook and mind my lil’ monster!).

Can’t remember which day I did this Bento but it has to be a Friday since we usually pack chicken rice from our relative’s stall when PiggyBeng on his way home from office as I normally don’t cook on a Friday since we dine out every Friday evening.

Here is an idea for a lazy Bento… as Christene always put it… :mrgreen:

 .

funinabox-58.JPG

Blanched broccoli with carrot stars, pear cubes in skewers, chicken rice with cherry tomatoes

.

I think the presentation make the chicken rice looked more anticing as compared to when it arrived in the foam lunch box…. 8)

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #58

  1. shoppingmum says:

    You smart!!! Just use tapau food. LOL! I should try this also. LOL!

    shoppingmums last blog post..Bento#80

  2. chinnee says:

    can’t wait to decorate anything, just “wah lap”‘ the whole pack of chicken rice when i open it, hehe…

  3. *Lazy bentos* are my specialty! 😛

  4. lemonjude says:

    Simple bento deco, but still nice…hope you can catch up with all orders.

    lemonjudes last blog post..EOE Online Shopping and Photo Printing

  5. 3lilangels says:

    I prefer to call it “speed bento”. LOL!!

    3lilangelss last blog post..Fantastic Four

  6. jasmine says:

    i feel so bad each time i see your bentos because i have not been preparing any bentos for shan leo since his 1st bento months ago!!! *slap, slap*

    jasmines last blog post..Christmas Around Town

  7. laundryamah says:

    wahhh normal chicken rice doesn’t look normal no more once landed in ur hands! me got to learn & work harder!!

    laundryamahs last blog post..Penang Escapade

  8. rachel says:

    u r very rajin. so many orders n yet hv to decorate bento for darrius. if it was me..just buy out for darrius la..kfc, mcd, etc..