Bento Fun #57

Shame-shame, this post was supposed to be up like 2 weeks ago!

I made some simple fried rice and thought I’ll just do some decor for Darrius’s portion  since I bought some chicken ham when were went to Jusco earlier. can’t remember what is the name of the ham since I have already repacked them in the freezer.

.

funinabox-57.JPG

.

There were some left over teriyaki chicken from the earlier meal so I added them in too for the extra protein. I used the chicken ham as the face of bear with egg omelet as the eye white and ears, green peas as the eye balls, red capsicum as the mouth, carrot and sweet pea as the bow tie and additional of broccoli and cherry tomatoes for added colors.

.

funinabox-571.JPG

.

I boiled some purple sweet potatoes dessert with sago to go with the fried rice. Darrius loves them… simply because it is sweet!

My MIL bought some plums which I have intended to give Darrius too but I forgot all about them when I took the Bento’s photo! It is always like that… I will have some extra desserts for him but I always forgot to include them in the picture and will only remember when he was half way eating! Probably I will remember better if I have some plum trees growing in my garden! 😛

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #57

  1. shoppingmum says:

    That bow tie with carrot is a good idea!

    shoppingmums last blog post..Bento#76: Wasted Christmas Bento

  2. LZmommy says:

    This is such a cute face and looks appetizing too!

  3. 3lilangels says:

    so cute! The bear look so smart with the bow tie.

  4. sting says:

    oh that’s really creative of you there… 🙂

    stings last blog post..Zen Off To University!

  5. laundryamah says:

    ahhh this one doesn’t look too difficult to do..I just may one fine day make one…after Christmas first la…hahahha..oopss maybe after CNY first..

    laundryamahs last blog post..Penang Escapade

  6. ahh..so cute.. I always like your bento creations.

  7. jazzmint says:

    cute as always 😉