My photo was selected by Schmap Las Vegas Guide!!!

This is an extremely long over due post. I was just writing this post over at my travel blog and thought I’ll like to share with everyone here.

Sometime in late October, the Managing Editor of Schmap contacted me through my Flickr page that one of my photos hosted there was being shortlisted for their guide, Schmap Las Vegas Guide – Fifth Edition.

The selected photo was one of the Hard Rock Cafe’s main entrance which was taken by PiggyBeng. I did not put that particular photo in my post here as I used the one I took together with Darrius instead. Nevertheless, I left that photo in my Flick account.

It came as a total surprise for me though PiggyBeng was totally unfazed about it… MEN! They always act cool don’t they??? *bleh~*

.

.

I’ve added the Schmap’s widget on my travel blog but I am not going to add into this one as my side bars are already so cluttered with junks! So, I have actually made a print screen of my photo on the site…

.

schmap.jpg

 .

Though I don’t get any monetary return for being selected, it is a good feel that out of the millions of photos in there, they found mine. So, for those of you who has been taking great scenery or architecture photos, do post them up in Flickr… maybe they might be spotted by some editors too! 🙂

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, Blogging, Celebration, Family Vacations. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to My photo was selected by Schmap Las Vegas Guide!!!

  1. Congrats!
    You do take very good pictures!

  2. whoisbaby says:

    wow! that’s a nice picture of the hard rock.

  3. LZmommy says:

    It is indeed a very nice pic 🙂

  4. Binky says:

    Congratulations and well done! I’m so impressed. And I understand that feeling too.

    Binkys last blog post..What am I up to lately

  5. chooi peng says:

    congrats and it is proud to be selected.
    btw, just saw ur msg in FB.. me tak tahu apa tu ler!!!

  6. Jenny says:

    Well done!!! 🙂 I’m sure ur hubby after that run in the bathroom and go wild lar…just dun wanna show u and wanna “pan” cool! hahhhaa 😛

  7. wen says:

    no money ah? better than nothing hor at least it got recognized

  8. Annie Q says:

    Wow! Congrats!

    Annie Qs last blog post..Daddy away on the weekend

  9. huisia says:

    wah, congrats!!!

  10. leeyen says:

    Congratulations! I wonder if you won any price for that! Keke!

    leeyens last blog post..A Talk to Myself

  11. they shud give u some gift mah hor..

  12. Babynme says:

    Haha. Man are all alike. Acting cool but deep inside, big boost to their ego…From one man to another…haha

    Babynmes last blog post..Milestone – Ryan’s First Solids (Part 2)

  13. Lovelymummy says:

    congratulations. nice picture u took

    Lovelymummys last blog post..Bento Fun #16

  14. hey congrats !! how come u never tell me u got a travel blog wan? tot u put all posts here !

    allthingspurples last blog post..Miss Bunny Sandwich Bento

  15. laundryamah says:

    hahaha..ya knowing ur ah beng..sure la act cool..inside sure jumping up n down with pride geh…