Why we have been going to McD?

All because of these….

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

madagascar.JPG

.

Yeah, Darrius is currently a fancee of Madagascar (not the latest movie but the first one) and this chi-sin mommy wants him to have those characters to play with while he watches the DVD. We went to McD for the Happy Meals within days so I could get him 4 of his favorite characters (yeah, for that reason, mommy had Happy Meals too! That’s why mommy’s cough could never recover!!!)

Darrius refers to the show as ‘Lion eat cold meat’ where there was a scene that showed Alex the lion was dreaming about his steaks when he was still in the New York Central Zoo.  He will wants to watch the DVD everyday and now he has those characters to play with he will hold on to them while watching…cute hor? 😛

I was contemplating on getting the rest too but got a scolding from PiggyBeng! He said waste of money! 😛 Anyway, the promo is going to end soon so if we go again tomorrow, if they still offers the other characters, I’ll probably get the Monkey and the Penguin… or anyone out there has extras???? 😛

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~, My Prince. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Why we have been going to McD?

  1. laundryamah says:

    alamak! u just reminded me as i hv still the moto moto & the king julien to get!!

    laundryamahs last blog post..To the zoo & bird park..

  2. michelle says:

    I just told my children, all sold out. Easy way out. 😛

  3. ck lam says:

    You are not chi-sin la …you just love to see your child happy, right?
    I know becoz I am also a chi-sin mum… 🙂

  4. leeyen says:

    those collection are cute! i must watch the movie… i think i should watch the movie first before i start collecting the characters for my boy!

    leeyens last blog post..A Talk to Myself

  5. rachel says:

    ehehhe philip does not know a thing about these toys.. *stillyoung*
    but its me collecting the toys on his behalf. so i will go eat those happy meal…:(

    rachels last blog post..Anklet & Shapes

  6. Allisia says:

    Not chi-sin… my aunt used to do that too…

  7. sting says:

    we got the hippo! and our kiddo looks amazed the first time he heard the sound! hahaha

    stings last blog post..Smoked BKT For Breakfast

  8. 3lilangels says:

    Finally went to watch the movie today, and stopped by McD after. Only have the lemur and hippo left. We wanted the penguin too. Drats!

    Moms with small kiddos are “easy money”… hehe…

  9. Angeleyes says:

    Amah,
    get for Darrius also hor!

    Michelle,
    It was not Darrius who wants me to get… it was me the chi-sin mommy wanna get them!

    cklam,
    *high 5*

    leeyen,
    eerrr… the promo going to end soon wor…

    rachel,
    actually hor… the happy meal is not that bad lar… at least got corn!

    Allisia,
    you did not know my ‘past’ LOL

    sting,
    hehehee… I’m sure Zen was thinking why those small thingy can talk rite? LOL

    3lilangels
    We have not even watch! But we r in no hurry… can always get DVD later… 😛

  10. That’s how they get to people……toys…hehe
    I haven’t watch the movie yet but I like the first one.

  11. Jenny says:

    My kids are always singing the “I like to move it, move it!” song! Funny at first, until the can’t STOP singing! 😛 Ur not the only one…we’re collecting too!!! 😛 We were so sad when we missed the Kung-Fu Panda’s toys! 😦 The quality of these toys are pretty good anyway…so y not right?! 🙂 Meet u at MD’s! ;P