Bento Fun #50

I have been trying to blog hop the whole morning today but still I can’t seem to complete! Everyone has been busy blogging so there are so much to read! 😛

Anyhow, I have been catching up on my posts too (which never seems to complete… not even 30%!!) and I want to post up all the Bento I fixed last week… yeah… I am that slow now!

This is a snack Bento I did last Wednesday (I think) when I was half way doing my cupcakes. My FIL brought us some tasty ‘pandan egg tarts’ which Darrius has took a fancy on as they are really yummy! Then I cut some butterfly and flower shaped pear for his Vitamin C intake as he has not been taking that much fruit lately.

 .

 funinabox-50.JPG

.

To date my Bentos are not as creative as those Bento books I found or those Japanese mamas’ sites… I think I still have a loooooooooooooooong way to go. Though I have most of the gadgets but I find it tough to include them since I don’t pack for outdoor… so most of the stuff I have are sitting inside the box.

I am trying to find a few more Bento books from  Amazon books to add to my collection though I know I still can’t achieve that kind of results but it feels good to have a few reference books around! 😛

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #50

  1. 3lilangels says:

    the pandan egg tart looks delish!

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 84 – Stomping Elephants

  2. shoppingmum says:

    I have a feeling that my bento books will be collecting dust too, if I don’t force myself to refer at least once a week! I really salute those Jap mothers, if they can pack cutie stuffs everyday.

    shoppingmums last blog post..Bento#62

  3. haiyoh, Alice, I had the sanrio book since march and never use any of their ideas till now. and its november now. and those kinokuniya books I showed you? i got them early last month and didnt get to implement those ideas till now at school holiday. so i totally understand !!! haha. And I am like you too, I enjoy having them books around to flip and for viewing pleasure.

    Did u manage to order the 2nd book from kinokuniya too?

    allthingspurples last blog post..Miss Piggy and Mr Meatball Bento

  4. jasmine says:

    well, don’t compare your bentos with those you see in the books. i think you did a good job! well done! this is not a competition, but just a form of self satisfaction. am sure darrius’s bento will be the envy of other kids!

  5. whoisbaby says:

    the pandan tart looks very yummy. haven’t try before … may be next trip back there i go search for it.

    whoisbabys last blog post..No nap today