Bento Fun #49

I am so slow with my Bento posts though I have all the photos sorted out and uploaded. There are always something else I need to do that takes me away from blogging here. In fact I have loads of posts waiting at my cupcakes blog but I just can’t get around doing them. Not to mention the cob webs building up in my recipes blog! :mrgreen:

Ok, here is another not so creative Bento I did last Tuesday. It was a quick one as I was running late. I wanted to do a sunny side up quail egg but while frying it I thought to myself I better make the yolk completely cook in case it has bacteria which will be harmful to Darrius hence the slightly brown ‘sun’ face…

I steamed a slice of sea Barramundi fillet with some sliced mushrooms which I made it look like seagulls…

 .

funinabox-49.JPG

Sunny side up quail egg, sliced mushroom as seagulls, sliced carrot, cherry tomatos, steamed Barramundi cubes with stir-fried Chinese cabbage with luncheon meat on a bed of white rice

.

I don’t have time to cut the apple as Darrius was already making noise that he’s hungry so I have to serve him the rice and kept the apple till later for his snack.

Oh yeah, I must mention a little about the luncheon meat now that I remembered. The brand Maling was used to be quite good and a lot of people are eating this brand but I was very disappointed with my can of luncheon meat as it don’t only taste good but a little funny! Don’t know how to describe. I know it is unhealthy to serve Darrius these but I was glad he felt the taste was a little weird so he refused to eat them! *phew~*

Since it was quite pricey now, I felt bad to dump the whole can into the bin so I only dump the leftover. The other half I sliced them thinly and pan fried till crispy and I made some sandwiches with them. Tasted much better but imagine the fats I have loaded up!!!! I better go source for a good diet pill to wash away those fats! I went to read about some of the alli reviews and still thinking if I should get some to try.

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #49

  1. Marie says:

    U make bento for Darrius to bring it to playschool?

  2. shoppingmum says:

    I should try frying the quail eggs one day, but they are so tiny!

    shoppingmums last blog post..Japanese Bento Books

  3. yea ,one time I pack the bento, Kimberly ate some of it too, the kamaboko, before I manage to take pic, so it looks really empty. haha. Kids just cant wait. can they?

  4. you fried the quail egg, ar? It’s impressive how you kept it so neat

    allthingspurples last blog post..Miss Piggy and Mr Meatball Bento

  5. 3lilangels says:

    what a happy sunny bento with birds flying around. Very nice!

    I’m way behind my posts too. With kids at home for hols, it tough to get to the computer 🙂

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 84 – Stomping Elephants

  6. Paik Ling says:

    you really Bento-queen lah. I used the Pooh & tigger cutter on Bryan’s bread last weekend. All he did was stare at it and didn’t want to eat it cos “sayang”. Slap forehead!

    Paik Lings last blog post..Austerity Drive & Toilet Training