Eat & shop till fever…

… so kua-cheong hor? :mrgreen:

It has been extremely hectic since the day we arrived and I only guai-guai stayed home on Tuesday. The rest of the days I was out almost the entire day! Of course all those days are filled with lots of makan-makan sessions and shopping.

Yesterday, after I fetched PiggyBeng from the train station (he took the KLIA Express so I don’t have to drive all the way to airport… don’t think I’m that brave too!) we went for lunch. After we returned from lunch I can feel my body felt a little uneasy but we still went out for dinner with another friend… *you know who you are!* 😉 We went all the way to Klang for Bak-Kut-Teh!

I dare not take too much of the soup as it can be quite heaty so PiggyBeng finished almost the whole chunk of it. He simply love BKT! This time we went to the other shop behind the one we had a few months back. According to PiggyBeng they tasted much better wor…

When we reached home, I started to feel feverish and quickly get Darrius ready for bed so I can retire early too. My throat felt sore the entire night so I have to rub some salt to sooth it. Then I took one Panadol hoping the fever will go away… and lucky it did.

Tonight we will go for another makan-makan session and this time we will go crabbing! *slurp* See lar… sick and still want to eat! 😆 Tonight will be Halloween and since we don’t celebrate the event here we can always celebrate with food! *Ah heaven!*

We will return to Penang on Sunday and that means no more makan-makan sessions until our next trip down either end of the year or early next year when PiggyBeng needs to come down to do his US visa as he needs to get a new passport first.

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Family Vacations, Jalan-Jalan, PJT-A. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Eat & shop till fever…

  1. shoppingmum says:

    Piggybeng back safe and sound from Bangkok? 🙂 Next time u come here with him la…

    shoppingmums last blog post..Bento#45

  2. leeyen says:

    Ha, Alice I’m Klg local, used to eat BKT once a week before we got married, even the shop’s aunty knows our faces! actually Klg ppl eat BKT for any meal @ any time- their breakfast, lunch or even dinner too. My dad eats BKT everday for breakfast! Scary? We eat for dinner lah can’t tahan oily food in early morning!

    leeyens last blog post..Does Bento Make Your Child Eat?

  3. chooi peng says:

    you terra… makam until fever still mahu makan!

  4. khongfamily says:

    Aiyoo..woman…I really ‘pui fuk’ you lehh. Sick also die die must go and makan….”SALUTE!!’ :p

  5. Got a place at tropicana famous for butter crab. It is my personal favourite place! U shud ask you fren bring u there.

    Stephanie Koks last blog post..William and Naomi’s pet is a RAT

  6. Angeleyes says:

    My throat feels like exploding now!!!! But I can’t say I regret coz I truly enjoyed all the food and yakking sessions! Eat first… worry later! :mrgreen:

  7. Paik Ling says:

    Wah….really kua cheong man!!! You take care ok! Sorry missed you again this time. Very susah to go out with 2 monkeys now.

    Paik Lings last blog post..Almost Had It!

  8. Nevermindlah, not everyday hor…once in a while only. So hantam everythinglah. Take care and rest well.

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..In The Cartoon World