What toys to get him?

Darrius’s birthday is less than a month away and my parents and my MIL has been asking what should they get him for his birthday. Honestly, I have no ideas too since I have been buying so many toys for him lately and invested quite a lot in Thomas stuff for him too.

I told them that they can get him other Thomas toys if they wanted but they asked me what is that???? Ok,both my parent sand my MIL are pretty ignorant when comes to things like that cause they don’t always indulge in toys for the kids.

That day while shopping at Carrefour, Darrius saw a staff playing some rc helicopters at the toy section and demanded that he wanted those! You see lar…. he can never be a real fancee of anything! He wants what he sees! Super terrible!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Kerja Sampingan, PJT-A, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to What toys to get him?

  1. khongfamily says:

    Hahaha…Brae has been pestering us to get Thomas for him…soooo demanding! Any plans for Darrius birthday?

  2. Angeline says:

    ohhhh… this is no problem at all!
    on his birthday, just bring him to any toy section and let him PICK! at this age, surprises doesn’t mean that much, so go let him pick and choose his ideal present lah!

    Angelines last blog post..Happy Birthday HanHan!

  3. rachel says:

    Perhaps some educational toys like Lego??? or some mini computer?

    For me, I always ask for angpow. Then save it for philip uni education.hahahahaha

    rachels last blog post..KL Bird Park & Orchid Garden

  4. sting says:

    hehe.. sometimes ang pow is good since you can buy what they need later… but I suppose grandparents would like to give something they can see & touch 🙂 Perhaps a tricycle or some picture books?

    stings last blog post..S.O.S.!

  5. jasmine says:

    how about some books for him?

    jasmines last blog post..Bento #1

  6. Ryan mami says:

    I also don’t know what to buy for my boy’s first birthday next month too!

    Perhaps buying books, lego blocks or puzzles?

  7. Binky says:

    I also have no idea what present to give my Ian whose birthday falls on the same day as Darrius. I’ve been buying toys and books for him on normal days! My husband suggested setting aside some money for Ian’s bank account (my husband is always the level-headed one in the household!), but for me, I’m thinking for giving Ian’s bedroom a total makeover…

    Binkys last blog post..Pumpkin patch (again)!

  8. Alice. how about leappad books?Ashley loves them. see my old post for the pic, okay?

    http://www.allthingspurple.my/?p=80

    it’s interesting, fun and educational to boot !

    allthingspurples last blog post..Mini Bloggers’ Meet !

  9. Allisia says:

    My Yang still… want trasport… May be all boy love things that have whells or/and can move.

  10. ai? I thought I left a suggestion here. Must have abandon it. Alice, how about Power Point pads and books? It’s kind of like a plastic laptop with a book inside. You use your finger to touch at a word or a picture and it would read out for you. Leapfrog’s one is with a pen. YOu touch your pen to the word and it would read it out. There are maths, stories, phonic books etc. Ashley loves them, although they were formerly Kimberly’s toys.

    To get an idea, the pictures is at my old post.

    http://www.allthingspurple.my/?p=80

    Here’s the link to those pictures of leapfrog and power point.