Bento Fun #45

This is my last Bento post till I return to Penang on Sunday as I did not bring along any of my Bento gadgets with me to KL (though I have some when Christene, Chooi Peng and Min) passed me some stuff that I ordered earlier… too lazy to do since it is not my own kitchen! πŸ˜›

Last Thursday I had a cupcake project so did not cook anything fancy. I cooked instant noodles so thought I’ll just share with Darrius. Instead of flavoring it with the pre-packed sauces that came with the noodles, I flavored Darrius’s noodles with dark soy sauce and light soy sauce mixed with a little olive oil and Furikake.

Gave him some organic cherry tomatoes which I picked up from Jusco which tasted like strawberries…. damn nice! I blanched some broccoli, carrot and snap peas for him too since I don’t have much time to prepare anything extra.

.

funinabox-45.JPG

.

I have so wanted to do a Halloween Bento but I just don’t have the time since I need to pack and do lots of other stuff…. *sigh* Next year perhaps? :mrgreen:

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #45

  1. shoppingmum says:

    Cherry tomatoes that taste like strawberries? Wow, if like that my kids will eat them. πŸ™‚

  2. chooi peng says:

    now i know how to cook with the organic noodle i bought months ago..

  3. laundryamah says:

    hmmm i think this one looks easy enuf for me to do..hahaha…will try one fine day…

    laundryamahs last blog post..Evening beside the lake..

  4. leeyen says:

    Very simple but nice bento! give me the idea that you dont need too much acessories to start bento-ing! πŸ™‚

    leeyens last blog post..Self-centered or Child-centered

  5. leeyen says:

    Very simple but nice bento! give me the idea that i dont need too much acessories to start bento-ing! πŸ™‚

  6. hey, your bento looks better in KL than in Penang lar. haha. I wanted to do a Halloween theme too, but havent gotten around doing it. Maybe this week.

    allthingspurples last blog post..Mini Bloggers’ Meet !

  7. Angeline says:

    that cherry tomatoes looks really sweet from the photo, look at that colour!!!

    Angelines last blog post..Happy Birthday HanHan!

  8. vivianz says:

    hehehehe, getting better at your bento… so nice that darrius appreciates them..

  9. KittyCat says:

    I sure wish Lucas will eat cherry tomatoes! Your Darrius is really good…Lucas will go “(to)mato not nice…yuck!” πŸ˜›

    KittyCats last blog post..Vote for my boots!

  10. Hijackqueen says:

    So cute la the animal stories foodpick. You really know and is creative in your bento.